Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

First negative experience at an embassy suites

Posted Dec 8, 2017
I have stayed at embassy suites many times in the past for confrences and enjoyed my stay. However, our short stay for pleasure in Houston was sub-par. First, check-in took longer than expected. We arrived at 9 PM, tired from our drive and expecting to check in quickly since it was later. The receptionist inform me that they did not know if our room was ready. I was surprised since the room was supposed to be ready at 3 PM. 45 minutes later, we finally got our room keys. I was slightly stressed with two cranky and tired kids. When we got our room, we found that the refrigerator was not working tokeep our breast milk cool so that it does not go bad. We requested a new refrigerator and th receptionist offered to move us to a different room. Needless to say, it was not the smoothest stay at one of your establishments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast!

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The breakfast is the best! The staff was very helpful and kind. Room service was fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Yulanda at front desk was great. Fantastic with service and very much enjoyable to talk to. However a front deskman during the night shift called me and my neighboring roommate at 12:15 in the morning to verify the hotels mistake in assigning the right rooms. I felt that this type of behavior is very unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Hotel Staff was very friendly! Breakfast was nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
View is great. Size is good. Convenient location. Area shuttle is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Nothing to complain about. Everyone was nice. Rooms were clean. Food and drinks were good and not overly pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Hotel, Equipment Lacking

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I always enjoy staying at Embassy Suites. The staff is always top notch, and the happy hour and breakfast are awesome. Unfortunately, this time we had issues with the tv in the living area of our suite... it was sporadically in and out every 30 seconds or so. Normally this wouldn't have been a huge deal, but we were trying to watch a big football game and were unable to do so. Had to go to a nearby sporta bar which was not in our plans. Overall still a good experience though... just frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Great location for our family

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: Was in town to attend a funeral, didn't do any sightseeing. Lots of destruction around from Hurricane Harvey, but hotel seemed to be untouched.
From the time to check-in, the early evening happy hour and then the morning breakfast the staff were extremely helpful and polite. The cleaning staff, even in the elevator, were conversational and appeared to like working there. Food was good and bartender was helpful at a late night request for food. Great overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Business

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Parking
Location: I was there on business, so I didn't get to do much sight seeing. I ate out twice and the hotel was close to some nice eating establishments.
The hotel was better than expected due to being there a week after Hurricane Harvey going through. Staff was friendly and courteous, rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was very nice and above what I expected. The only problem I had with this hotel is the parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my experience

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
it was good, ive stayed there before. it;s clean and food was good. had a drink at the bar durning happy hour.