Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Hotel Staff was very friendly! Breakfast was nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
View is great. Size is good. Convenient location. Area shuttle is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Nothing to complain about. Everyone was nice. Rooms were clean. Food and drinks were good and not overly pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Hotel, Equipment Lacking

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I always enjoy staying at Embassy Suites. The staff is always top notch, and the happy hour and breakfast are awesome. Unfortunately, this time we had issues with the tv in the living area of our suite... it was sporadically in and out every 30 seconds or so. Normally this wouldn't have been a huge deal, but we were trying to watch a big football game and were unable to do so. Had to go to a nearby sporta bar which was not in our plans. Overall still a good experience though... just frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Great location for our family

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: Was in town to attend a funeral, didn't do any sightseeing. Lots of destruction around from Hurricane Harvey, but hotel seemed to be untouched.
From the time to check-in, the early evening happy hour and then the morning breakfast the staff were extremely helpful and polite. The cleaning staff, even in the elevator, were conversational and appeared to like working there. Food was good and bartender was helpful at a late night request for food. Great overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Business

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Parking
Location: I was there on business, so I didn't get to do much sight seeing. I ate out twice and the hotel was close to some nice eating establishments.
The hotel was better than expected due to being there a week after Hurricane Harvey going through. Staff was friendly and courteous, rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was very nice and above what I expected. The only problem I had with this hotel is the parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Quick stay before Airport

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We booked so we would not have to make an early AM drive to airport from San Antonio. We made happy hour and ordered delicious sandwich at the bar. Our room was upgraded to a room with a view and the staff could not have been nicer! In the morning we left about 15 mins before breakfast started but one of the staff got me a banana for the road. Awesome experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel with a great location for my visit

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: location and facilities
Cons: i just be in the hotel for two nights and all was fine
Location: perfect location based on my business travel
Based on my business travel it was fine and all around this hotel was great
5 out of 5
by Angelica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Misty

Really good despite my OCD.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great. Staff is very friendly from cooks to housekeeping to valet and front desk. There was a couple of things I noticed. We were on the 14th floor and it seemed muggy up there like there was no a.c. Also, our room was either humid from the carpet being washed or from the heat. Once we raised the temperature it changed. Also, keep an eye on extra charges. If anyone gives a room number, your room can be charged for food or drinks. I put a block on my room account so that could not happen. But it did happen to my mom. It's all small things that you won't know if you don't stay here often. I will continue to come back though. Breakfast is excellent, the pool is nice and location is amazingly close to Memorial City mall.