Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for the business I needed to tend

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: The indoor pool, the breakfast and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: na
Location: It was very convenient for what business I needed to tend to.
It was good! The room was adequately clean and the staff at the front desk were extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was good!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: All in general
Cons: I don't like to watch TV but the TV doesn't work.
Location: Good
It was so good .. breakfast, room, stuff was so good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Cheriee W., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comment. We look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Trip to Houston

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Attitude of the people working at the lobby
It was delivered by the hotel, as it was agreed at the time of booking. It showed that I was supposed to get a room with two queen beds with a double sofa bed, but the room was so small and we did not get any sofa bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Zahid, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor Katy Freeway. I'm very sorry that the room you received wasn't as you had expected. Unfortunately, we do not offer a room with two queen beds and a sofa. I'm not certain what gave you that idea and can understand how frustrating that must have been for you. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have a room available that better suits your needs. Sincerely, Cheriee W. Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will Not Return

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was fine, lady at front desk was very personable, however that changes the moment I returned downstairs to see what accommodations could be made since we had 3 adults and 2 children in our stay. Lady was quick to assume my reservation was wrong as she stated well your reservation says 4 adults... completely incorrect and unaccommodating. After multiple calls to her manager, she eventually offered me a playpen for my 5 year old with extra blankets... she ended up sleeping on the floor using the blankets. I will not stay at this hotel or any other Fairfield Inn or Marriott. They have lost my business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so sorry to hear of the disappointing experience you had during your time with us. It is understandable how frustrating it must have been that we were unable to resolve the situation to your liking. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with my team to serve as training for how to better handle situations like this in the future. We appreciate your feedback. It is our hope that you will reconsider and allow us another chance to provide you the stay you deserve in the future. Sincerely, Cheriee W. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Fairfield Inn - Energy Corridor, Fall 2017

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very friendly staff, nice public lounge area by lobby. Clean rooms, recently new carpet.
Cons: Pool was closed for maintenance for a short period, but reopened reasonably soon. The closure just meant I didn't get to try the pool.
Location: Convenient location, on I-10 frontage road. Even though that would seem noisy, the sound didn't seem to enter the room much. TopGolf across freeway.
I stayed 5 nights at the end of October. This property was conveniently located near (by car) all the places I needed to be during my stay. Room was comfortable, with cool A/C, mini-fridge, a firm bed (though some people may want more blankets), and very good chair at the writing desk. Internet (WiFi) worked well for my purposes (I didn't try streaming services). There were lots of outlets for charging phones, etc. Room TV was on small side, but Lobby had TV's for lounge and breakfast times. (Breakfasts were really good, with hot items and make-your-own-waffles). Local sports were fun to watch in lobby with other people. Fitness center had bikes and dumbbells but only 1 bench.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Cheriee W., Hotel Management
Fred, Thank for your 4 stars for Fairfield. Glad you enjoyed your stay look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review. Look forward to you visiting with us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The lady in the front took to long to check me in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear of the disappointment that you experienced during check-in. It is understandable how important a quick check-in process is for our guests. Your comments will certainly be shared with my team to work to streamline this process to make it as easy as possible We appreciate your feedback. If you should return to the area, we do hope you will consider visiting us again. Sincerely, Cheriee W. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Friendly and professional staff. Access to Freeway. Overall a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Cheriee W., Hotel Management
Sylvia, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your staff. Cheriee W.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great expirence

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Perfect. The entire room was emaculate. The staff was welcoming warm and professional. Breakfast was good, offering a large variety of foods to choose from. Most of all they patiently accommodated all our disability needs. We give our gratitude hold heartedly. Our family are looking forward to staying there again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Greg

bed bugs

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
I had bites around my ankles, itching and although I did not see them, I suspect bed bugs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. I only wish you had reported it while you were with us as we take such matters very seriously and work hard to prevent this from being an issue in our hotel. Your comments have been shared with our pest elimination company and you will be happy to know that no activity has been found. We hope to have another chance to host you should your travels bring you back our way. Sincerely, Kristin R. General Manager