Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very handy location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Large pillows, comfortable bed.
Cons: Internet speed and lobby staff attitude
Location: Plenty of good places to eat - sushi within walking distance. Handy for I10, Westheimer.
Nice hotel, large pillows - thank you!. Comfortable room with everything you need. Lobby staff were not that helpful. Would not make a reservation for the following week and would not provide a receipt when I checked out. Seemed lazy. No breakfast provided. The rate was high - probably because of the Harvey rush. Also slow internet
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

Great place to stay when we visit our Dad.

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our second stay here. Very nice, very clean, and a most friendly staff. Thank you all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice location for all the business in the area.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The bar/breakfast staff were welcoming and friendly.
Cons: The only concern at times was the availability of hot water and the length of time it took to get hot water in the shower.
Location: Love the trees and feel of the location - a definitely suburb feel. Lots of unique and good restaurants within several miles.
Accommodating and friendly staff for my late arrival. Modified my daily rate to the corporate rate. Comfortable bed and room. Nice and clean and well supplied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place! Nice staff!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place - nice staff - clean roons, AC works good
3 out of 5
by Colby

Cold Shower in an Awkward Room

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I originally requested a king room. When I checked in, there were king rooms available, but the hotel staff wouldn't give me one. Instead, I was placed in a awkwardly large handicapped room. The next morning, I took a freezing cold shower as I had no hot water. Because of the design of the shower, water basically drains to the middle of the bathroom floor. I had to use most of my towels to soak up the flood from my cold shower. Also, the bar in the shower was broken and couldn't hold the shower head. I complained about this issue and they seemed to not want to move me to another room. I had to ask again when I returned to the hotel that evening to be moved. I was then moved to a king room, which actually had hot water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great centrally located hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I were planning on staying in Houston over Thanksgiving. We found this hotel and decided to try it. We made the right decision. It usually has guests from the local energy businesss Monday - Friday. Outside of that, it is fairly empty. We travelled all over the area and everything was within 15-20 minutes. It was a great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels