Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
For a short stay it was ok, but you can tell the sheets weren't cleaned properly the floor seemed muggy and the beds weren't as comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Zandra S, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review! I'm shocked to see you encountered these issues. Please feel free to reach out to us directly so we can ensure this was properly addressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Nov 12, 2017
It was average, more of a motel feel. Overall it was a decent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Zandra S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice Hotel convenient to Energy Corridor

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Cons: The elevator is one of those incredibly slow ones. I took the stairs. The coffee served at breakfast is terrible.
I needed a budget friendly hotel close to Hwy 6 for my move and this place fit the bill. Convenient to/from the hwy, including I-10 and clean. The staff is very friendly and my big truck had a place to park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Zandra S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to see you enjoyed your stay & found the hotel convenient! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The room was clean and the staff was great. The breakfast wasn't too shabby either. Overall, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Zandra S, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, TX

ROUGH Night...No more Expedia prepay!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The staff. They did try to be as accommodating as possible given the circumstances.
Cons: The hotel should already have know the condition of this room before booking it as non-smoking. It should NOT have been booked.
My wife and I had a dinner to attend and had to stay overnight in Houston. We are highly allergic to cigarette smoke and prepaid for a nonsmoking room, never before having an issue. When we walked into the room, we were overcome by the smell of heavy, long-term cigarette smoke. There were even nicotine stains on the bathroom ceiling! We called the front desk. The gentleman at the front desk was extremely kind and very apologetic, telling us that contractors from the recent hurricane (Harvey) had smoked in (and ruined) many of the non smoking rooms. He said he would offer to put us in another room but because of the overwhelming number of contractors still in the area, the only one still available was a smoking room! He attempted to help cover the smell by coming in and spraying some air neutralizer. As we had to leave almost immediately for our engagement, we had no time to alter our reservations. Getting back to the hotel late that night, we braved the smell and tried to sleep. It was a very rough night and our sinuses and allergies are still paying the price 5 days later. Upon checkout the next morning, the clerk asked how our stay was. I kindly explained the situation. She attempted to either give us a refund but said that since we prepaid through Expedia, she was unable to do anything and I would have to take up the issue through Expedia. We have yet to hear back from Expedia on this issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Zandra S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We're so very sorry about the odor in the room. This is definitely not what we want you to experience as our guest. It looks like we really dropped the ball and failed to communicate between departments. A member of our team will be reaching out to you directly. We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to showing you our normal level of service very soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Carpet Was Soaked and It Stunk!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The carpet in the room was soaking wet and the entire room stunk. Asked to move to another room but they were booked out. I understand that things happen and we were refunded our money and given a free room voucher but we had nowhere else to go. By the time we started looking for another hotel it was very late so we picked the closest hotel and it was horrible...one miserable experience followed by another. How can you not know a room has been flooded for what smelled like a very long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Zandra S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! I'm so sorry to see the room fell short of what it should have been. After looking into this, it looks as if it was a lack of communication. The room had just been shampooed before your arrival and certainly should have been completed earlier in the day in preparation of your arrival. I was pleased to see the team took care of you, in spite of the room flaws. We do hope the next time you're in our area, you will consider us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Yorker

Good Budget Chain

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Convenient to where I needed to be an clean. If the air freshener hadn't been a little overpowering and the air conditioner had dehumidified a bit better it'd been perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Zandra S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! It was great to see you enjoyed your stay with us & it was almost perfect! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Keep up the great work and convenient, affordable, private, safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Zandra S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo Texas

The room was beautiful, but had problems.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Beautiful well decorated rooms
Cons: Venting system and plumbing.
Location: Close to all MD Anderson locatons
There is no vent in the bathroom, therefore the ceiling is falling in the tub area. The tub faucet was leaking and had been for some time as rust had formed around it. The tub was stopped up would not drain. With such a beutiful room you would think they would pay more attention to problems like this, and not wait for complaints. I have to visit that area often and will probably stay there again, but not that room and I would request a look at the room I've been booked into. What a shame
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Patrick A., Hotel Management
That you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize you ran across these maintenance issues. We have shared your feedback with our chief engineer to be addressed right away. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay and showing you our excellent level of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, quiet and convenient to the mall

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly staff. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Patrick A., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.