Ratings based on 2,405 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good dea for a decent place

Posted Jun 25, 2018
Everything staff related was great and my room was nice and clean. I do recommend this hotel but expect to incur the expense of valeting as parking was sparce if occupancy is high and the room was rather noisy so if you’re a light sleeper, I would request ear plugs or a room away from the highway facing side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

This is more of a conference center than a hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2018
Pros - pool, soft pillows, and decent robe. Cons - hard mattress, light pink tile in the tub/shower that looked like it would have been popular in the 60’s, small room and crowded bathroom, small tv, and I was the only one staying there; somehow I was checked out without my consent and subsequently the maid came in on the last day well before the 11AM checkout time when i was getting into the shower and all-the-while with a do not disturb sign hanging outside from the door knob.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to spend ur summer with wify

Posted Jun 21, 2018
Twas a great place, environment is attractive n beautiful,neat, nice beddings. Had fun
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Wonderful hotel for business traveler. Enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by TAdame, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience related to your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward welcoming you back to the Omni Houston Hotel Westside the next time your travels bring you this way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omni Houston Westside

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Overall, the stay was pleasant. We did experience rodents in the room during our stay. The hotel staff was alerted to our concerns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by TAdame, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience related to your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry for any challenges you encountered during your visit. We look forward welcoming you back to the Omni Houston Hotel Westside the next time your travels bring you this way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Posted Jun 17, 2018
I asked for a handicap accessible room. The bathroom pretty much too small for me to barely get in there. The rooms too small there weren't enough drawers to put our clothes there was no place to put our bathroom things has a handicapped person I would not recommend that hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by TAdame, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit to our hotel. We appreciate the opportunity you gave us. I am sorry for the challenges you encountered. We will review your comments with our Housekeeping team and work on opportunities to improve. We hope you consider us in the future. We appreciate your comments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2018 by TAdame, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience related to your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward welcoming you back to the Omni Houston Hotel Westside the next time your travels bring you this way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Nice hotel. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly. Parking was a little tight, but only took a little extra time. No major complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2018 by TAdame, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you have a chance to come back in the near future. Thank you for staying with us.