Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Noisy and Expensive

Posted Sep 23, 2017
For the cost, you would expect more. Gym, ice machine and one washer out of service, pathetic breakfast of only muffins, TV continually going off, and as pets are allowed you will hear dogs barking to each other every time someone walks along a corridor, even in the middle of the night. Staff are generally helpful, the only plus point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Went for the indoor pool!...awesome. Convenient location close to I-10 as wanted to go to Dave and Busters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Ok if you have pets

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stayed in this hotel for one week. The first room smelled like urine so I asked to be moved to a new room which on on the third floor. The door to the room was extremely difficult to open and close but it didn't smell so I didn't complain. Housekeeping was friendly and did the few things that I asked- dust, mop and replace the towels. Overall it was an OK stay for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Posted Jul 9, 2017
2nd time staying good location, love the front desk lady has been there each time I came with a good personality besides that only complaint I have is the room air conditioner was pretty noisy and the doors to the staircases were sometimes slammed but love staying here each time I visit Houston.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff nasty hotel .

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel is worn downl, humid, and smells dirty. Noticed roaches by ice machine on 3rd floor. Ice machine on second floor did not work . First room I went in had not been serviced and the second room I went in had Ants . Notified the staff and they said they would notate on my account . When I got ready to check out the lady had no idea what I was talking about when I mentioned the ants , and did not believe or take my concerns seriously .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from katy freeway

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel needs some upgrading. The hallways are a bit dingy, dark and trashy appearing; the hair dryer in my room didn't work; the laundry equipment in the hotel did not work; the only ice machine working was on the 4th floor; the food offered for the breakfasts was nothing.
3 out of 5
by Jamie

This is a clean 54.00 a night room

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a Queen bed, got a double. Hard bed. Clean room. Very loud facing I10. Breakfast is a muffin and coffee. No juice,no toast,nada.
2 out of 5
by Tara

Not Good

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay here was not good and we ended up checking out after the first night. There was lots of screaming fighting coming from the room across the hall and then lots of running down the halls and yelling until about 3:00 a.m. After showering in the morning, I came out to a roach on the bed that I had slept in. I will not stay at another Red Roof again.
4 out of 5
by chancey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels