Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Hotel near six flags New England

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Clean rooms pleasant staff will definately be back
5 out of 5
by luz from Connecticut

Love it very clean and the from the very nice peop

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Love it very much everything was good no complaints
2 out of 5
by Robert from The coast

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible service, full of welfare people. Coffee from machine horrible.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Va

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
The people at the front is very helpful and kind
4 out of 5
by Michael from Long Island, NY

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant. Quiet. Room is comfortable but only one easy chair to sit and watch TV. crowded for size. Overall we are satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirtiest hotel i have ever been in.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
i have stayed in some cheap hotels in my day but this was filthy. the toilet looked as if it hadn't seen a toilet brush in 8 or 9 months never mind the human feces on the seat and inside of the bowl. it also looked as if the last person to use the room shaved their beard off because there was a small pile located in and around the faucet knob. i could literally see through one of the bath towels provide it was so worn out. a fist sized hole was also part of the bathroom decor located on the door. the fabric on one of the arm chairs was horribly tattered. the rug could have used a good vacuuming as well. the heater/ac unit had a faulty thermostat and would switch to cold air on occasion, mind you it was 39 degrees fahrenheit at night. i was unable to make phone calls using the room phone because it was locked to long distance calls. i needed to make collect calls through the operator, which coincidentally was annoying and took forever. sorrry this is just sounding like a rant but it is not worth saving 15 dollars to sleep in this pit of filth and sorrow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bates Motel

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at 2:30 to a sign that stated to go to the side door...really! Our room was way in the back on the second level to which they were just cleaning the room (mind you, check in was at 2:00 and we arrived at 2:30) and stated that the other people were here for a long time (how long?, we were thinking years) and they would be 10 minutes. We knew it was going to take longer than 10 minutes to clean that room. There was debris all over the back building and the decking was rotting - you didn't dare hold the railing going up the stairs because it was ready to fall off. No wonder there is only one picture of "a" room. This place was scary. We did not stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down dump

Posted Sep 28, 2015
It was Dirty and very old facility not well unkept and smelly
4 out of 5
by Tammy from E Syracuse

some good some work needs to be done

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
The are doing renovations but it was pretty quiet. I asked for a first floor room but the last one they had had some ones things in it??? The stairs to the second floor are a little steep. I would give them another try as it looks they are trying to improve the hotel. The rooms are big and the staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by David from Los Angeles

A Friendly Dump

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly. Bed was comfortable. Otherwise place was an overpriced dump. Ceiling tiles in bad need of repair. Smoke detector hanging by a cord. Continental breakfast was like two kinds of cereal, a shared carton of milk and some ding-dongs. Some long-term residents clearly of limited means -- had to have been paying a lot less per night than I was. The next morning I discovered there was a much nicer Motel 6 right up the road that was advertising a lower rate.