Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa,Fl.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Very nice for the weather that we had while we were there. Handicap parking was very helpful....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like cigarettes

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness
Non-smoking room smelled like cigarettes; bathroom was not clean, especially the toilet. Hallways were dirty, pillows were flat. Learned a lesson that you get what you pay for
5 out of 5
by krista

Frequent flyer

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff here are always very friendly and personable. They try their best to be accommodating with whatever you request. I have stayed here upwards of 10 Times now and never have experienced a problem.
3 out of 5
by Margaret

Good enough.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing fancy at all. Small rooms. Coffee and juice...toast...Drakes cakes and cereal for "breakfast." I'd you're still in your room when housekeeping comes, your room will not be made up and you won't get fresh towels. However, for the money, it was clean and comfortable enough. Perfect if you're looking for inexpensive lodging.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was an alright hotel for the price- especially considering how close it is to 6 flags. Bed and pillows left back and neck sore- but if that's all I have to complain about for a cheap hotel stay- then that's alright.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield,MA

One Special Night

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The cost was very reasonable.
Cons: Repair broken fixtures.
Location: Don't know
This was to be our special night following our wedding. Although the bed was very comfortable and the furniture looked OK, the room appeared to have been "ridden hard and put away wet" too many times. There was exposed wiring in the ceiling and in the bathroom next to the sink. The sink did not have a stopper so it would not hold water.
1 out of 5
by david

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Disgusting! Don't stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would've preferred somewhere else

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to get to from I-91. Plenty of parking. It seemed as if the place was undergoing a lot of renovations (or new construction?) and the owners/operators and their staff seemed busy doing some of the work themselves as was seen in some possible code violations and disorganized room designations... our first room was already occupied. Second room was ok, plenty of room and comfortable bed. Wifi and tv were ok, but the mini-fridge wasn't working. No cover on the smoke detector, which appeared to be very old (was it even working?). Exposed wires in the non-working vent fan in the bathroom and insect/critter traps in the bathroom were a bit concerning. Despite the issues, the evening's sleep was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast in the morning was nothing. Literally. No coffee, the juice was rancid (no kidding), and the only food offerings were vending machine pastries and cereal >> but wait, the cereal dispenser wasn't working... Checked out and left.
3 out of 5
by Justin

Meh

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good place if you plan on only needing a place to sleep
4 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels