Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Robert from The coast

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible service, full of welfare people. Coffee from machine horrible.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Va

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
The people at the front is very helpful and kind
4 out of 5
by Michael from Long Island, NY

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant. Quiet. Room is comfortable but only one easy chair to sit and watch TV. crowded for size. Overall we are satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirtiest hotel i have ever been in.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
i have stayed in some cheap hotels in my day but this was filthy. the toilet looked as if it hadn't seen a toilet brush in 8 or 9 months never mind the human feces on the seat and inside of the bowl. it also looked as if the last person to use the room shaved their beard off because there was a small pile located in and around the faucet knob. i could literally see through one of the bath towels provide it was so worn out. a fist sized hole was also part of the bathroom decor located on the door. the fabric on one of the arm chairs was horribly tattered. the rug could have used a good vacuuming as well. the heater/ac unit had a faulty thermostat and would switch to cold air on occasion, mind you it was 39 degrees fahrenheit at night. i was unable to make phone calls using the room phone because it was locked to long distance calls. i needed to make collect calls through the operator, which coincidentally was annoying and took forever. sorrry this is just sounding like a rant but it is not worth saving 15 dollars to sleep in this pit of filth and sorrow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down dump

Posted Sep 28, 2015
It was Dirty and very old facility not well unkept and smelly
4 out of 5
by Tammy from E Syracuse

some good some work needs to be done

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
The are doing renovations but it was pretty quiet. I asked for a first floor room but the last one they had had some ones things in it??? The stairs to the second floor are a little steep. I would give them another try as it looks they are trying to improve the hotel. The rooms are big and the staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by David from Los Angeles

A Friendly Dump

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly. Bed was comfortable. Otherwise place was an overpriced dump. Ceiling tiles in bad need of repair. Smoke detector hanging by a cord. Continental breakfast was like two kinds of cereal, a shared carton of milk and some ding-dongs. Some long-term residents clearly of limited means -- had to have been paying a lot less per night than I was. The next morning I discovered there was a much nicer Motel 6 right up the road that was advertising a lower rate.
3 out of 5
by Rosemarie A from Dover Plains NY

Very good service

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room is older but they are updating...staff is wonderful!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Happy with the room once I got into it. Clean and with everything you need. Exterior of the hotel is inexcusable though. Looks like they are rehabbing rooms and just leaving mattresses and other furnishings outside the rooms. Gives a very bad first impression.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience...Dated, Beat-Up and Low-Quality

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel needs a re-boot. The check-in person was very intent on getting my credit card and charging it fast, and I soon found out why. The room condition was poor, beat-up, and dated. There were holes in the walls and the walls themselves were paper thin. There was trash and debris laying outside some of the rooms in plain site. The Air Conditioner didn't work consistently and the room itself smelled like a combination of smoke and trash (and this was supposed to be a non-smoking room.) All in all...one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had as a moderate traveler.