Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton,PA

Clean and welcoming....

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Location: See comments
Great hotel. Easy access to shopping restaurants. Nice lighting. Great breakfast. Room was large and bright. Nice duvet coverlets. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights over Thanksgiving weekend. Very convenient, easy in all respects, staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario

Excellent hotel, great location.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Great room, very clean, friendly staff.
Cons: I personally find the newer type of lightbulbs too white. I prefer the softer light.
Location: Close to Eastern states fair grounds and tons of shopping.
The Hampton was very clean and we enjoyed the very spacious room. The heat was thermostatically controlled which made for a very comfortable stay. The breakfast was excellent, lots of variety and with attentive staff. Check in and out was quick and easy. Bed was very comfortable unlike some places that I have stayed. Overall, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the area due to a death in the family

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort and location
Cons: Room cleaning could be done earlier
Location: Most of my time was spent with family but we did go to many of the restaurants in the area.
The hotel was convenient for my activities. I would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn on my next visit. The only downside of this stay was that some days room cleaning was late in the afternoon and one day cleaning service never were there. The front desk did send someone to my immediately to deliver clean towels and remove the used ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Felt safe
Location: Not a lot to do nearby but there are some shops and a movie theatre
Hampton Inn is a pretty solid choice usually and this one was the same. Clean, quiet and close to highway. Great person working in the breakfast area. Lot's of choices and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to many areas of interest/enterta

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location
Cons: As stated earlie, having an option to switch the fan to a lower/quitter setting would be good
Overall a very good experience. Only negative I have is that the air/heat unit fan was always on high and was very loud. Woke me up several times during the night when sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Amazing. What a gem. Near Six Flags

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Exceeded expectations in every way. If you are going to Six Flags, you must book here. Price is the same as others in the area but this hotel beats everyone else by a long shot. The building is clean, all the rooms are brand new and very comfortable, has a nice pool, plenty of free parking with Longhorn steakhouse. Free breakfast with hot foods like sausages, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, number of cereals and fruits. The lobby is Butz enty of places to sit and hang. The rooms are super clean, brand new furniture, two comfortable chairs, and a large desk. Just incredible. It completely blows away the competition in its class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A fine place to stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: It had easy access of the highway into the car parking area
Cons: Maybe it would help if gluten-free breakfast cereals and bread were provided for those needing such food.
Location: The Inn was close to convenient supermarket shopping with a great restaurant just meters to the left of the entrance.
We enjoyed the easy check in and friendly staff. The availability fruit, coffee and tea 24/7 was most welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Stayed here because it was 8 minutes away from six flags. enjoyed the hotel. Stayed 2 nights. Great free breakfast both days we stayed. The beds were ok. I would suggest bringing your own pillow unless you like feather pillows (which is what they had). I do not. If you need a more spacious room reserve an accessible room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Just Perfect!

Posted May 24, 2015
The room was spotless. I felt very comfortable and safe. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding!!! I have never stayed at a better hotel. I will continue staying exclusively at Hampton Inns from now on. There are no negatives.... Stay here😄