Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Hotel was great and close to many places and airport. People were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels- Richard Austermann General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Why is smoking STILL allowed in some hotels?!!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
In my hurry to book a room last minute from the road, I missed that the room was a smoking room. Having driven all day, we were exhausted & looking forward to a restful night. We were soooo disappointed to discover that the non refundable room we had was a smoking room. Yuck!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn-Enfield. We do have four smoking rooms at our property which are clearly indicated as a Smoking King Room on the Hilton site. These rooms are actually in high demand. We always will provide our guests with the room type they booked. When we are sold out, we can not change a smoking room to a non smoking room. If we are not sold out we will always accommodate a change to a non smoking room when we have it available. Richard Austermann General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool,NY

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and breakfast was good
Cons: Bed could have been a little more comfy but I don't sleep well in hotels. My daughter slept like a log.
Location: plenty of shopping if need be and places to eat. Long Horn steak house in the same parking lot so we walked to dinner.
I was in town to visit my daughter at a local college and location was just fine. A short ride to WNE with plenty of places to get something to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your comments on Expedia. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you can return when you visit your daughter again. Safe travels- Richard Austermann General Manager
5 out of 5
by maria

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location in proximity to the highway and Six Flags. Clean, comfortable, good breakfast and accommodating stafff. Very pleased and will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Maria, thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. I am glad you were very pleased with your stay. Thank you for posting your rating and comments online. Richard Austermann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms, location, price, breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Six Flags and shopping, easy to find
Great, lots of breakfast options, highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your observations on Expedia. We are the closest hotel to Six Flags New England, just 5 miles away. I am glad you enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet. We have over 40 items on the buffet so our guests have lots to choose from. Richard Austermann General Manager
5 out of 5
by Marie

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. Thank you for selecting our property while in the area. Richard Austermann General Manager
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Comfortable beds. That what counts.

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
For our one night stay it was really nice. The grounds around it are lovely considering it was so close to the airport. Getting to the airport the next morning was quick and easy. The room was very nice and clean. The pillows on the bed are terrific as was the mattress. Very comfortable room with one exception. We asked for the ground floor and the people above our room must have belonged to a gymnastics group because all we heard all night was their thumping on the floor above us. If we were staying longer I would have complained, but through it all, we slept. The cafeteria was not nearly as good for eating as I had read on line. The fruit was old and totally unappetizing. No one offering to help when we were looking for certain things. I know it is not a restaurant so to speak, but I have had much better food at other hotels. On a scale of 1 to 10 for restaurant, I would give it a 4. For the hotel, I would book it as an 8.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments on hotels.com. We appreciate you staying at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. I apologize you were not happy with the complimentary breakfast buffet. Thank you for making me aware of your concerns so I can review them with the staff. I am glad you were happy with the rest of your stay and hope you will return sometime. Richard Austermann General Manager
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel - clean, easy to get too. Very close to Sux Flags.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thamnk you for posting your 5 star rating on hotels.com for your stay at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. Richard Austermann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new haven ct

Great hotel and staff always a pleasure to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel staff is terrific the hotel is in top top shape and a great location clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your comments on Expedia regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. We appreciate the observations and nice scores you gave us. It is great to hear from our guests. Safe travels- Richard Austermann General Manager
5 out of 5
by Rene

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review on Expedia. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again. Richard Austermann General Manager