Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield/Enfield, CT

Clean & quiet!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Visiting local university & new to the area. Pleasant staff, clean rooms, very nice and quiet. Excellently appointed breakfast each morning and coffee/tea available all day. Workout room and pool were well-maintained with plenty of towels and even waters & Gatorade available for after your workout. Steakhouse just north of hotel & well within walking distance. All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Anniecia Philius, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us on Expedia. It is nice to extend your compliments to the team. This will certainly contribute to their motivation and I have gladly passed your comments on. The time taken along with the effort made to share your observations with us is most appreciated. Safe travels- Anniecia Philius Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by DEBORA

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
OVERNIGHT RETREAT FOR POOL USE, THOUGHT THE PRICE FOR THE ONE NIGHT WAS OVER PRICED. DIFFICULT TO MAKE RESERVATION.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Stayed at another high end hotel the night before and after staying at the Hampton, I felt that high end hotel failed in comparison to the Hampton Inn which provided everything and more . I will look to stay at hampton inn again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent business hotel just North of Hartford,Ct

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Location is perfect, easy to find, two restaurants walking distance over the parking lot, Have stayed here before, will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting family in the area and have stayed in the hotel a couple of times. It's always clean and well cared-for. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. The Continental breakfast had a good variety of food selections with only a slight downside: egg/cheese omelets were not so great. We plan to stay there again next time we're visiting the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
No issues. Just the way we like it. Nice included breakfast. Surprisingly quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower was poor

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The location was convenient for my family...Room could be a little cleaner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We were able to check in a little early and out a little later which was great for our work schedule