Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

invasion of privacy and overcharged

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: heated pool was nice on a cold day
Cons: billing procedures and cleaning procedures, don't try to clean rooms before scheduled check out times and verify correct charges before billing.
Location: wasn't much in the area very few restaurants without leaving the state or traveling further into it
Stayed for one night for valentines day, the room itself wasn't bad however the experience was less than ideal. The night was uneventful however we received a rude awakening as housekeeping attempted to barge into our room an hour before checkout in the morning despite the door being chained shut with a do not disturb sign blocking the key card slot, the maid even attempted to remove the chain from the door until I was awoken and yelled for her to stop. Then upon checking out, they hand me my bill which included a room charge that had already been prepaid through expedia, I immediately brought the mistake to their attention and it was removed. Finally upon returning home I check with my bank as I do after all trips only to discover I had been charged twice for room service and dinning and am currently fighting with the staff to have the over charges refunded.
4 out of 5
by Gian Reto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great - Expedia was terrible.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Hotel - great. Expedia - terrible. Enjoyable stay at hotel. What more to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Megan, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing that you had a great stay at the hotel. We hope to see you again some time. Sincerely, Megan Pascale
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sandy from Charlestown, RI

Location, location

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location. Staff were friendly. Hotel was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Megan, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you for staying and for the very nice review. We're so happy that the location was perfect for where you needed to be and hope this means we'll see you again! Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Comfy King bed , has fridge and microwave. Could use a better shower head as each setting was the same, razor water. Overall definitely a 3 star Hotel, not super fancy, but better than staying at a Red Roof Inn or similar. Get it rented for $89 it'd be worth it all day long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Megan, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying and for providing feedback about your room and the hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again next time you're in the Springfield / Enfield area. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

One Night Stay

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: It was fine.
I only stayed one night and left early the next morning so can't say much about the facility. It looked nice and clean and the room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. The tv was better than most.
1 out of 5
by Amy from Pa

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was an aweful place to stay! I travel for business quite often and always stay holiday inn, the place looks nice from inside the lobby, but that's it. No Queen double occupancy, the tub was filthy with scum and the water would not drain, the sink as well didn't drain, the beds were found to have hair in them and room seemed old and a bit run down. Won't be staying there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Megan, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, I am tremendously sorry that you had this experience at our property. The issues with the drains and beds are absolutely unacceptable and are definitely not what we strive to provide each and every one of our valued guests. I only hope that you do decide to give us another chance in the future to see that we are much better than this. Thank you for staying and for your feedback. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager