Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
door's lock is broken, required help from the front desk but no one came, I fixed it myself room is big but old , overall is ok but i don't think it worth the $200 per night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It was ok, too much noise from unruly children in the hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and were happy to have you stay with us! I'm sorry to hear that you faced an issue with noise on your floor. We do our best to communicate with parents and control noise levels. We will be sure to find other solutions to this problem so that guests don't feel disturbed at night. We hope that you will give us another opportunity! Regards, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Six Flags

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Hoyle staff was feriendly, hotel is a little dated, rooms were comfy. Close to six flags and many restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for providing us some feedback! We are happy to here that you enjoyed the service we provide and our closeness to nearby attractions that made your trip easier. We are an older hotel and anticipate improvements to be made on the horizon. Regards, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vanessa

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Vanessa, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the great rating! We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by Paul

Bathroom issues

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
There was no shower curtain and the bathroom door would not shut if you were on the toilet. There was about 1/2" inch clearance and you had to walk in the bathroom and wedge yourself against the sink in order to shut the door. Yes the place was nice and comfortable but the bathroom was horribly set up and price was high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Paul, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for leaving us some valuable feedback. I apologize that you had received a room where the bathroom wasn't adequately set up. We are currently in the process of renovating our guest bathrooms so that guests don't experience what you had experienced. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again sometime. Regards, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate and simple accommodations

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Just a one night stay.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, safe and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you for visiting our hotel! Glad you had a great experience, and hope to see you again soon! Regards, Robert Rioual Front Office Manager