Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from This was the motel 6 in Enfield,CT.

The desk clerk that checked me in was fantastic.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
After checking in,I went to my designated room.The tv had a minimum amount of channels that you could watch.The linens and towels had dirt stains on them.This motel had to be the dirtiest dump I have ever stayed in.I would never stay in a motel 6 again.Also,I would not be a friend if I were to recommend this motel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston,ma

Nice hotel and very close to everything.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I will recommend this hotel to my friends. I like stuff manners and respect to there customers. I love location of hotel. Also it close to everything i need.They are few stuff that hotel should improve on so they dont lose more customers. Like walls, bathroom and sink. If they value there customer feed back and .take it seriously and change this isssue the hotel will gain more customer and rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Good location and cheaper than all the other hotels right around there. Pretty clean and nice staff rooms are small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The floor was dirty, the toilet didn't flush. Very loud like moving furniture upstairs around 6:30 in the morning. Nothing to offer at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Booked the room with a credit card & arrived very late. Due to a misunderstanding I didn't get the room (I say they told me the room had been giving away, but they dispute that). Either way, I spent the night sleeping in a rental car in a Walgreens parking lot. I called corporate to complain, since per policy the room should have been secured until 5am. The owner of the hotel called me the next day and invited me to come and talk to him. When I arrived, he started yelling at me, and calling me a liar. Said that I was lying about him to corporate, and that his employees were "incapable" of making a mistake (I think he said he was related to the clerk, maybe?). I pulled out my phone to record him (hello, viral video), and he called the cops on me! So, I had to sit there and wait for them to show up and file a report. My friend that I was visiting works with the police, so it was completely embarrassing. I called corporate, and they said they couldn't help because it was a franchise location. I called expedia, and no help there, either. I called the district manager to complain about how I was treated, but he (Frank?) never returned my calls. I got a voice mail from him once while I was at work, but he didn't call back when I left him additional messages. I guess they're ok with embarrassing guests by ambushing them, yelling at them, and then calling the police on them. Never again, and I recommend no one else, either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Small rooms. Minimum amenities

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Stayed here for one night. Very small rooms, there were 4 of us and we were very crammed. Tiolet didn't work- very annoying. Very thin and small blankets. Very nice check in, very friendly staff. Ac was really cold on a hot night, felt good. If you're looking for something for a quick over night this is fine, not a long vacation especially with multiple people. Walked around at night, 24 hour cvs very close by which was helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angry front desk guy

Posted May 15, 2016
Staff was rude, front desk guy got violent, the room was dirty and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island ny

As advertised.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Inexpensive and worth the value. Would recommend and stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saratoga springs ny

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Very basic - reasonably clean Conveniently located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: I'm impressed w/ the handicapped setting in bathroom! I wind recommend my 2 wheelchair-friends to this motel!
Cons: Easier reading the motel room #s for court area. Had to stop car to walk to bldg to see what numbers were in the courtyard.
What is expected of Motel 6. Not much else to say so plz accept this survey I'm trying to submit