Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Good enough in a pinch

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Needed hotel quick .. room seemed ok . Bed was lumpy and when we actualky looked at tge bed , it was stained and dirty. Outside of hotel was rusty . On an upside, it is near a lot of stores and restaurants. Not " american " owned
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

“Don't be lured by low price! Stay away!”

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: It should be burnt to the ground.
My husband's company got us early entry tickets to Six Flags so being a few hours away we looked for an inexpensive option to stay overnight the night before. $63 for a "King Deluxe" room sounded like a great deal and there were positive reviews on Expedia. Half of the hotel is occupied by people who live here. There are barking dogs and people standing around grilling on makeshift hibachi and smoking and drinking. The smell of stale cigarette smoke is everywhere including inside nonsmoking rooms. Our room has cigarette burns on the fixtures, the bed smells like body odor. Its far from clean! And the toilet doesn't flush. I am so embarrassed I booked here. When I was a kid, Motel 6 was reputable. I know better now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berkley ma.

We have stayed here before thats why we went

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We have stayed her before thats why we came back. Must be under new management. The floor in bathroom was coming up. Had to put towel over it so has not to catch our toes. Peeling paint over beds. Whole room needs new paint , very dirty. Food stains on wall above bed. Maid came in , made 1 bed emptied trash and that was it. Very,very dissappointed with this stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For $60...

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Our room was clean, the front desk person was polite and friendly, and the bed was comfortable. For $60 it's quite a bargain. doe the range of $60 per night a score of excellent was adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

One night at Motel 6 in Enfield

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: good hot water, easy off-on to highway
Cons: service
I called to say my son would arrive ahead, to please let him in. Receptionist said "no problem" but when he arrived, he was not allowed in. I called back and was told that they had no idea who took my earlier call. After haggling, they admitted my son & also asked if we could take a different room due to some problem. I was not told that the new room was "smoking permitted" - the room stank from cigarettes. My husband was very disappointed in the limited, right-wing selection of TV channels. I will say that the shower was good, lots of hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Simple Hotel - Clean and Safe

Posted May 22, 2017
Hotel was clean and safe and the person running the desk was very kind and curteous. Excellent if you are trying to save money and you need a place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very practical motel for those who will be away fo

Posted May 20, 2017
Very practical motel for those who don't require amenities because they are away most of the day. Cost /benefit very good 😊.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Near the airport

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, near lots of foods, comfortable place.
Cons: Front Staff. sorry
Location: Enfield Area
Was disappointed in staff stating not to use Expedia next time as I was more work to manage those accounts. Great price, Clean place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Posted May 14, 2017
Did not get room type reserved weeks in advance w/ confirmation. Told could not change because Expedia sent request. Bathroom door broken out by knob.
3 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Was good for a one night inexpensive stay.