Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 23, 2017
They gave me the wrong room smelled like dealth and bugs everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Life changing stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The owners were very friendly and caring. The staff were also very friendly. The room was sparkling clean and had a nice feel to it. I have nothing but praise for this hotel. Most importantly God showed up. To whoever reads this message, remember Jesus loves you. I got to pray for people who were hurting while I stayed here and lives were touched by God's love. He loves you too and that is why you decided to read all of this message.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pillows & matress are well past there life expecta

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I paid for the room and checked us in my wife went down to get a bar of soap for the room and they told Her to go to the vending machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orange, FL

Not Comfortable in Hartford

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: restaurants
Hotel is old and in need of updating. Plumbing leaking in ceiling in bathroom. Mattress felt like it wrapped around me in the bed when i laid down to sleep. Constantly heard people talking and walking around all night long. Only good thing is convenient to some nice restaurants and interstate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Stonington

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Needed to stay after hospital discharge and it was not a comfortable stay. The AC was cold but unreasonably loud with annoying rattling and shaking. The bed was very low and the bouncy, more like a trampoline than a comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHESHIRE,CT

BETTER THAN EXPECTED

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I WAS HAPPY IT DID NOT SMELL LIKE THE USUAL MOTEL. IT WAS VERY NICE THERE.
Location: THE LOCATION WAS GREAT. IT IS RIGHT NEXT TO ENFIELD SQUARE.
I BOOKED THIS HOTEL LAST MINUTE. THE PRICE WAS GREAT AND THE ROOM ACTUALLY LOOKED LIKE THE PICTURES ON THEIR SITE. IT WAS A PLEASANT SURPRISE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room was filthy and building was in disrepair. Stains on sheets. Hairs in bathtub. Floor not swept. While visiting there were at least 2 occasions where the police and an ambulance had to assist to what I assume were drug overdoses in other rooms. The wifi disconnected regularly and was terribly slow.
3 out of 5
by Jose

Great Place to stay to go to Six Flags

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Went to Six Flags and Stayed here. It was a good central location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
It seems like people were living there as low income housing. Two people in a room with only one pillow a piece. Only one outlet working outlet close to the bed.