Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pillows & matress are well past there life expecta

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I paid for the room and checked us in my wife went down to get a bar of soap for the room and they told Her to go to the vending machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orange, FL

Not Comfortable in Hartford

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: restaurants
Hotel is old and in need of updating. Plumbing leaking in ceiling in bathroom. Mattress felt like it wrapped around me in the bed when i laid down to sleep. Constantly heard people talking and walking around all night long. Only good thing is convenient to some nice restaurants and interstate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Stonington

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Needed to stay after hospital discharge and it was not a comfortable stay. The AC was cold but unreasonably loud with annoying rattling and shaking. The bed was very low and the bouncy, more like a trampoline than a comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHESHIRE,CT

BETTER THAN EXPECTED

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I WAS HAPPY IT DID NOT SMELL LIKE THE USUAL MOTEL. IT WAS VERY NICE THERE.
Location: THE LOCATION WAS GREAT. IT IS RIGHT NEXT TO ENFIELD SQUARE.
I BOOKED THIS HOTEL LAST MINUTE. THE PRICE WAS GREAT AND THE ROOM ACTUALLY LOOKED LIKE THE PICTURES ON THEIR SITE. IT WAS A PLEASANT SURPRISE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Good enough in a pinch

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Needed hotel quick .. room seemed ok . Bed was lumpy and when we actualky looked at tge bed , it was stained and dirty. Outside of hotel was rusty . On an upside, it is near a lot of stores and restaurants. Not " american " owned
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

“Don't be lured by low price! Stay away!”

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: It should be burnt to the ground.
My husband's company got us early entry tickets to Six Flags so being a few hours away we looked for an inexpensive option to stay overnight the night before. $63 for a "King Deluxe" room sounded like a great deal and there were positive reviews on Expedia. Half of the hotel is occupied by people who live here. There are barking dogs and people standing around grilling on makeshift hibachi and smoking and drinking. The smell of stale cigarette smoke is everywhere including inside nonsmoking rooms. Our room has cigarette burns on the fixtures, the bed smells like body odor. Its far from clean! And the toilet doesn't flush. I am so embarrassed I booked here. When I was a kid, Motel 6 was reputable. I know better now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berkley ma.

We have stayed here before thats why we went

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We have stayed her before thats why we came back. Must be under new management. The floor in bathroom was coming up. Had to put towel over it so has not to catch our toes. Peeling paint over beds. Whole room needs new paint , very dirty. Food stains on wall above bed. Maid came in , made 1 bed emptied trash and that was it. Very,very dissappointed with this stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For $60...

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Our room was clean, the front desk person was polite and friendly, and the bed was comfortable. For $60 it's quite a bargain. doe the range of $60 per night a score of excellent was adequate.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels