Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain Top, Pa

Never Again!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
There was no coffee maker in the room, the room smells disgusting like smoking and I was supposed to get a non smoking room. There was no iron or ironing board in the room. thanks goddess it was only one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms not ready 11/2. Hours past check in time

Posted Jan 29, 2016
We arrived after 4:30 pm check in time is 3:00pm room not ready on first floor had to wantvti get a second floor room .got in and no towels in room called for towelsvstill waiting could not get refund from hotel hecausevof expedia would never recommend this hotel to my worst enemy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
This motel has been refurbished and it was very clean. But they did not put much money into the mattress. Very hard and springy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Jerry GM, Hotel Management
new mattresses were purchased, however such a large order it takes a few weeks to process. we are hoping by march/april they will have arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: In-room movies would be great!
Location: Convenient location, right off I-91 exit, close to many chain restaurants and shopping.
Stayed here for one night in advance of early morning meeting in the area, so didn't want to spend a lot. Great location right off I-91, nice front desk staff although check in was slow due to a computer problem. Desk clerk was very apologetic. Room was comfy, large, with toiletries and plenty of towels. Free coffee 24/7 in lobby. Parking convenient to rooms, especially on first floor. This is a luxury hotel compared to the Motel 6 across the street, and less expensive! I will definitely stay here when I need to be in the area for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Jerry GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review Helen. We try our best to set ourselves apart. Sometimes with all the updates, and security walls we have it creates a slight sluggish effect all has since be corrected. We use to have in-room movies, but wasn't a big success. Since Ownership change from Corporate to Franchise, we have a larger cable lineup than most hotels we like to take that as a positive. With the new cable we have in place it is less likely to have a blackout than having the old satellite which new England weather I am sure you are aware can sometimes get fierce!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
It was a good stay....will go back the cost was cheap the rooms are nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Jerry -GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the comments, hope to see you again... Whoever you may be...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield, CT

Would stay here again if ever in the area.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location. Lots of food chains and stores near by.
Cons: Rooms can be updated a little.
Location: Everything from food chains to grocery and pharmacies right near by as well as lots of clothing and craft stores.!
Was a bit nervous after reading some of the negative reviews but was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, room was dated but clean and smelled clean, bathroom is a bit small but was only there over night so not a big deal. Very quick ride to Bradley Airport in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Maureen, We just completed a total renovation in early 2013 which included the laminate hardwood floors, new bedding, and new paint scheme and granite counter tops. Bathroom size, and room size is built to specifications of red roof requirements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Very gd, staff very helpful with directions, pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you, hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place to shower and sleep!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
First time here and the rooms were very clean, super-nice guy at the counter, very accommodating. It's the perfect place to sleep and shower without paying overboard for amenities I would never use.My only complaint was not being able to control the heat. I couldn't get it over 67 degrees and with my disability, I need it warmer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stephen

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
fine!