Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heat

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: Heat
The dial to control the heat just kept spinning around and provided no heat to the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay for more elsewhere

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I went cheap and I got cheap. Great location; lousy accommodations.... The hotel staff was nice, every day, which was a blessing ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

Good location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice and clean room and outside of building, great location around shopping area and mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dogs stay free.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
A clean place with no wall to wall carpeting which made it feel even cleaner. Pergo flooring! Also no extra fees for dogs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were visiting a friend and needed a room night.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Stayed here a year ago, clean, very accessible and cost effective for a budget price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
it was okay... maybe a little cleaner but not bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Especially for the price!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I only paid $60 a night and one would expect a less than nice hotel but the room was slick and span with a fridge, microwave, and nice tv. The bathroom was huge and very clean. It was a very well maintained room. My only gripe is the heat took hours to kick in and it was pretty chilly that night. Otherwise great 👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern NJ

Holiday vacation stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Near shopping and restaurants. Close to the interstate to get on and come back. Semi-comfortable king bed/mattress. Affordable nightly rate.
Cons: A coffee maker would have been nice. The bathroom door did not close easily. It was like the door was almost too big for the door frame.
We stayed at this hotel while visiting relatives in nearby Springfield , MA.. Check in was no hassle. We ended up on the second floor of one of the two buildings. Maybe not the best for middle aged folks because there are no elevators. We didn't ask for a room change though. We were in a king room, as requested. Please note that the bed takes up most of the room. The room was clean, and was toasty warm when we first entered. The carpet freshener smell was a bit over powering though. The temperature can be regulated by the guests, which was nice. There were ample towels and supplies. The TV was a good sized flat screen, and the cable network had more than enough channels to entertain. Red roof has a green housekeeping policy, so we got to choose whether or not we wanted housekeeping service in the mornings. Also, the room was very quiet considering it was on an the end nearest the Interstate.Overall, a comfortable stay for an affordable nightly rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend a little more

Posted Dec 18, 2016
This Red Roof Inn needs a major uhaul! Dirty sheets and pillow cases, tub needed re-caulking, ceiling had water damage, small hole in the wall that looked as though it was covered up by some type of paint, even the lobby smelled. Very disappointed. I usually stay across the street at the motel 6 and next time I will!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Low budget room for short term stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Price, location. Relatively quiet considering the distance from the interstate.
Cons: Replace the bedding, new pillows. Lights over bed are way to bright. This was an "accessible" room, but have to step over the tub wall.
Location: Close to shopping, plenty of restaurants. Easy access to interstate,
Have stayed here before, close to where I needed to be. This stay, the room seemed clean, but there was a strange mildew smell near the bed. Pillows were awful, need to be replaced. Hard mattress, restless night. Didn't expect the Plaza, but for the money it will have to do.