Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Britain

Great place to stay in New England

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Lovely rooms, attention to detail, and lovely breakfast and cookies!
Cons: Nothing
Location: We really enjoyed the Shaker Village, very nearby. It gives lots of information about their history and way of life with great old examples furniture
We stayed in this lovely original Shaker house, beatifully restored, and warmly welcomed by Cathy and Joe. The rooms were clean and delightful, breakfast amazing, and home made cookies available all the time! There was plenty of advise about where to eat in the area, and directions for Brits without Sat Nav! It is almost next door to the Enfield Shaker village, and could not have been more beautiful on the day we left with mist arising from the lake into cold but sunny trees. We loved it!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Lovely B&B

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely B and B. Room was up to date. Staff warm and friendly. Breakfast delicious
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice hostess Interesting breakfasts Room a bit cluttered Bathroom design not comfortable
5 out of 5
by Mary

Run Don't Walk

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful innkeeper and fabulous inn will be back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B With Lots of Character, Excellent Location

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
My sister and I were visiting the area to attend a high school reunion. We arrived on Friday afternoon and were able to check in after contacting the innkeeper by phone. He told us he would be at the Inn in 5 minutes and he was. He told us we had a room with two beds on the third floor(top) of this old house. The room was large and had a window AC which was enough to cool the room. The bathroom was connected to our room and was for our use only. I was surprised to find a bath towel handing over the shower rod and a used face cloth in the bathroom. In the tub there was a bottle of liquid bath soap, a bottle of shampoo and two bottles of conditioner. We felt as if we had come into someone else's room. There were individual bottles of shampoo, conditioner and liquid bath soap in a drawer. We did not ask if the bottles in the tub had been left behind or if they were supposed to be there. We used our own materials. There were four bottles of water and two goblets. No refrigerator and no ice bucket. The beds, one king and one queen were very comfortable. We were surprised on Saturday to return to the room and see that the beds had not been made and that used towels and face cloths were still in the bathroom. Breakfasts both mornings were very tasty. We enjoyed chatting with three other guests as well as the innkeeper, his lovely wife and their young grandson. The location of the B&B was perfect for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The proprietors are gracious, the facilities are great. Great cooking! The local Shaker history should be emphasized because it is so close.
Cons: No suggetions.
Location: Visit the Shaker museum.
This is a real New England B&B in a beautifully restored historic house. The idea B&B experience.
5 out of 5
by charles

The quintessential bed and breakfast!

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing! The hosts--Cathy and Joe--were friendly, helpful, and gracious. The breakfasts were superb. The location was lovely. Everything was excellent! We will stay there again for certain.
4 out of 5
by Marilyn

Shaker area B and B

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Charming older home, lovingly restored. The room was small with a very small bathroom, typical of older homes. Comfortable bed. Easy to access wifi. Short, easy drive to Hanover and hiking trails.