Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.I.

Beautiful hotel, dated room.

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel lobby, bar, patio, general areas & restaurant all lovely. Nice grounds. BUT room was very dated and disappointing compared to photos. Restaurant had good quality food, both dinner & breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Very helpful staff. Good overnight stop. Excellent breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total rubbish!

Posted May 2, 2017
Awful. Room not cleaned properly as well as very tired decor (wallpaper coming off walls in places/ radiator cover fell off!). No shampoo, awful tea and an impossibly uncomfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by teresa

Disappointing kitchen.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, but the dinner was disappointing. It arrived cold. The dessert was listed as Pavlova, but it was actually a meringue shell filled with cream and fruit. The waiter was very good but the kitchen did not live up to the otherwise excellent standard.
3 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay but bedrooms need some up dating .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family event

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was there for a family wedding.Buffet breakfast, was lukewarm. Otherwise it was a very enjoyable experience.
3 out of 5
by Emmett

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hi. hotel seemed exceptionally warm and rooms were very stuffy with the heat. We had a banquet meal, but the steaks were very tough.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Great facilities and food

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. It is close to Dublin so we didn't have to travel far but still felt like we were getting away. The facilities are excellent and recently refurbished. The rooms aren't really in line with the rest of the hotel but I'm sure they are next on the cards. The one thing we would have liked was robes in the bedroom. The Spa was one of the main reasons we went there and it would have been nice to have them in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the country and close to the city

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Although the hotel bars and restaurant are comfort bedroom was cold and shower caps were not provided. Towels were tiny and poor quality. The hotel has new owners and the staff informed us they are rectifying the problems