Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent food and ambience

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Good service. Clean and well managed. Stayed 3 days and felt at home
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful oasis just outside Dublin.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
A spa hotel with lovely furnishings, friendly staff and ample parking. Details like heated towel bars and a nice attached pub made this a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belfast

Lovely hotel in very pleasant rural setting.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, plenty of light, great atmosphere, good food.
Cons: Needs to update the old fashioned tv in rooms.
Location: Rural setting, near 2 small towns but only 25 minutes from Dublin. Plenty of local golf courses, Kildare Shopping village and Curragh racecourse nearb
Checked into Johnston House hotel when we were attending a wedding in another hotel nearby. The hotel was spotless and the rooms really spacious and well decorated. Plenty of wardrobe space, tea/coffee facilities, wi fix etc, only down size was the old fashioned television hidden away in a unit at the foot of the bed, would be better if it was one of the new flat screen TVs mounted on the wall, create more space all round. Great leisure facilities available to all guests and speedy check in/out at reception. We would certainly return for a longer stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting and with good walks surrounding

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: We liked the open spaces within the premises and plenty of space in which to relax
Cons: It would help if rhere was signposting from Enfield and particularly at entrance
Location: Good location for Dublin and countryside
good attention without undue fuss. Good breakfast but dinner menu could be more extensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful country side! Great service!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Enjoyed our time here! Would definitely recommend this hotel! Extremely comfortable beds!
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John from Dublin

A lot of room for improvement.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately not a good stay, rooms in need of an urgent overhaul tired and dated. TV gave off a greenish yellow tinge on the screen. Food was not good. Service needs to improve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tasteful but homely

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant staff in all areas. Just had one complaint about food service in the bar. We just used the bar for food, didn't try the restaurant, bar food very good.
5 out of 5
by Conroy from Dublin Ireland

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly. Upgraded to a bigger room Leisure facilities clean and spacious Relaxed atmosphere Lunch was very nice Evening meal in restraurant was expensive and average Breakfast was very good Overall really nice stay and would go back again
3 out of 5
by Liam from louth

50/50 on going back

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Food disappointing