Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent stay in Zurich

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We arrived early on a NY flight and were immediately greeted by a very friendly staff who went out of there way to get us into a room in just a few minutes that morning. Our suite was lovely, spacious and well appointed. The hotel’s location is also ideal, close to everything, but on a quiet residential street. The hotel gets an all around 5.0 perfect rating from us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Alden Hotel Splügenschloss, Hotel Management
Dear jsg, thank you very much for evaluating your stay with us. Your opinion is very important to us as we try to improve us daily. We are happy that you felt comfortable in one of our suites and that you were satisfied with the service of our staff. It would be great to welcome you back on your next trip to Zurich. Kindest Regards Thomas P. and the Splügenschloss Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
A very fine small hotel. Completely lived up to my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Alden Hotel Splügenschloss, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, Your feedback is of our highest importance as we try to improve us daily. We are happy that you liked our hotel and that it was over your expectations. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Zurich. Kind Regards Thomas P. and the Alden Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice older boutique style hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: We loved the spaciousness of the rooms, and dining on site was unexpectedly delightful - we stayed 3 nights and chose to eat there every night!
Location: The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk to the lake; and about 20mins walk to Old Town. All worth seeing!
From the moment we walked in, you could tell it's an older hotel, but it's so well appointed, and the staff were all so nice! The rooms are quite large and yet cozy. The bed was very comfortable and the place was spotless! Cozy bar and restaurant - felt almost romantic. Everyone was professional, friendly, and accommodating from the front desk personnel to the chef, and to our server Camille who enhanced our stay with her menu recommendations and her friendly spirit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Alden Hotel Splügenschloss, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is of our highest importance as we try to improve us daily. We are happy that you felt comfortable during your stay and that you were satisfied with the service of our staff. It would be really a big pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Zurich. Kindest Regards from Zurich. Thomas P. and the Alden Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Large suites. Kind staff. Good location. But very small receprion and breakfast area with limited staff. Over-priced for a 5-star hotel. No swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Alden Hotel Splügenschloss, Hotel Management
Dear K, thank you very much for your feedback. Your opinion means a lot to us as we try to improve us daily. We are happy that you liked one of our bigger suites and hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Zurich. Best Regards Thomas P. and the Alden Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

EXCELLENT HOTEL!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and boutique type of hotel
Such a great clean hotel with excellent customer service! We loved it! We received a free upgrade large bathroom, with tub, shower double sink and another 1/2 bath. Walking distance to the park, shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Alden Hotel Splügenschloss, Hotel Management
Dear Fay, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you felt comfortable during your stay with us and that you liked one of our suites. We would be very happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Zurich. Best Regards Thomas P. and the Alden Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great spacious hotel minutes from the shopping streets. Great rooms with good service and good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Alden Hotel Splügenschloss, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you were satisfied with the size of our suites and that you liked the service of our staff. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Zurich. Best Regards Thomas P. and the Alden Team
5 out of 5
by Santiago

Paradise

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing in every way
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Modi, Hotel Management
Dear Santiago, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback means a lot to us as we try to improve us daily. We are happy that you felt comfortable during your stay with us and hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Zurich. Best Regards Thomas P. and the Alden Team
5 out of 5
by Angelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
shower broken couldn't be fixed lights didn't work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
how this hotel gets the outstanding rating your website suggest is hard to believe. the hotel is very tired, not particularly clean rooms, very unsatisfactory housekeeping, and expensive