Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Great Breakfast Staff :)

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Great and friendly staff, great internet connection and perfect breakfast.
This hotel is for me convenient with parking and is quiet for a great location. This is already the third time I booked a room here not only for the very comfortable facilities but for the warm and friendly staff. A great place to stay in Zurich. I'll be back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Very friendly staff. Answered emails quickly to my questions. Rooms were very nice with balconies. Delicious breakfast included with wide buffet selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qtr

Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
It was a nice experience, the staff is friendly and cooperative. Location is very good close to almost all important facilities. The only thing that needed to be fixed was the AC. otherwise everything went good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, recently renovated next to downtown.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location. Recently renovated.
Cons: Room service menu. There is no burger or cheese or tuna sandwich. Basics for room service.
Location: Near the business district as well as the main shopping thoroughfare.
I had stayed at the Hotel Sdcot several years ago and came back because of the location which suit me perfectly for work. I was delighted to find the hotel had been renovated a couple of years ago. The rooms are nice and spacious with a balcony. The hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, convenient location, nice staff.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This is my third stay at the Ascot Fifa, the hotel is very well located, in trendy Enge, close to everything. The hotel has a good breakfast,nice bar, as well as a gourmet restaurant. Very nice staff, I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very convenient for public transportation.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: Better lighting in rooms.
Location: Close to public transportation.
Train from the airport stops across from the hotel, which is time and money saving. The reception staff is very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are clean and well maintained, although I would have liked is some drawers. The convenience of several tram lines right there is terrific.
4 out of 5
by Aisling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kevin w.

Nice hotel and great price for Zurich

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel was great and met my expectations. Good location and very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by Peter from USA

Convenient

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place.