Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel with Full Kitchen and Laundry

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Full Kitchen and Laundry
Cons: You cannot compare with 5-stars hotel.
Location: Supermarket
We booked this hotel unexpected, but my wife really loves this hotel since we can save $$$ for dinner & breakfast by cooking ourselves. Everything in Zurich is very, very expensive.
4 out of 5
by Chitro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable accommodatio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
- Had central heating so was cold some nights - no extra blankets in the room - room was VERY small for the price (IKEA room) - room was clean - room needed some heavy duty black out curtains (only had light sheer ones) - stayed here because was convenient to where I was working - Good, trolly stop was right on the street in front (Rietberg Museum?) - Bad, at least if you are in front rooms you hear the trolleys all night - bed was so-so, small (but what do you expect in Europe) - staff very friendly at Ascot Hotel (by the way that is where you check-in/out)
4 out of 5
by Simsoo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Krisztina from London

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the city break in Zurich.Lovely city .The hotel was walking distance from the central.
5 out of 5
by Justin from Sydney

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed in a studio apartment that was perfect for a few days. Had our stay been longer, we might have wanted the larger apartment. We enjoyed a picnic dinner in the courtyard in the side yard. Very nice. Our room faced the street and the noise of the tram woke us up a few times during the night - we are not used to city noises. Other than that, the apartments are located in a quiet and lovely neighborhood. The hotel staff was fabulous, especially helping us track and recover the bags that the airline misplaced for 2 day. And they directed us to local stores where we could buy the necessary clothes to get by. I would return to this hotel if ever I were in Zurich again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Inexpensive quiet apartment, right at a tram stop,

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient, inexpensive, comfortable and quiet.
Location: Museum Reitberg is an easy walk, and the tram stop right downstairs makes everything else trivially accessible.
If you want a "hotel" (front desk, room service, dining room, a spa), this is not for you. If you want an inexpensive apartment that is convenient, spotless, quiet and up-to-date, then I honestly recommend the Seestrasse Drei Koenig. It is *not* luxurious, it is a generic Swiss apartment (and is a short walk from the hotel with which it is affiliated). If you spend your days or nights watching TV and/or lounging about, eating in the hotel restaurant, then this is not for you. If, on the other hand, you sleep in your room and are out during the day, this is great (and you can cook your own dinner in your room if you like(. I have stayed here on 4 separate trips, and it is my go-to location in Zurich. The B2 is modern and upscale, the Engimatt is less modern and also very nice, and the Sihlcity hotel is a hotel - and all are *much* more expensive and offer amenities that I don't need on a working trip. The Drei Koenig Apartments is good quality, solid, no-nonsense, preiswert and perfect for my needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek, AZ

Nice room next to tram stop

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location and size of room.
Cons: Air conditioning would have been nice and much less street noise. Bathtub and outlets inconvenient.
Location: The lake is within easy walking distance and there is a grocery store at the train station. Easy and cheap transportation to airport and trains.
The room was spacious, very clean with a very small TV screen. Street noise was very pronounced as the trams run throughout the night. The kitchenette is small and electrical outlets are not located in convenient places. There is one outlet for the old two-pronged plug and the rest are for the new three-pronged plug adapter. The staff is very professional and very friendly at the Hotel Ascot which manages this apartment building. There is about a 10- minute walk from the hotel to the apartment, Laundry facilities are free and open M-F. The cleaning personnel are exceptionally good. The train station at Enge is within easy walking distance and costs just 6,60 franks to get to the airport or central train station. The studio was quite expensive but then again so is Switzerland. Bathtub walls too high for shorter or older people.