Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice staff, clean room.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Staff, cleaness
Cons: The price is not adequate. 3 Star Hotel priced at 4 Star hotel.
Location: There are hotels that are closer to the ski lift and train station. Yet no complaints about the location. Restaurants, supermarket 1-2min away.
Staff is really helpful and attentive, the room was perfectly clean, bed was comfortable. Just think that the price was too high.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Loved it!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in the very heart of beautiful Engelberg. I truly felt at home there.
5 out of 5

Engelberg to angelberg

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Location location and location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for an Engelberg gettaway!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was the perfect hotel for my fiance and I during our trip to Engelberg, Switzerland. Highly recommended! The staff at the front desk was so helpful!
4 out of 5
by Mary Lee from Arlington, VA

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Spent two nights here and enjoyed Engelberg a great deal. This is a good, basic hotel. Staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful and the room and hotel were fine. I loved the water pressure in the very bright bathroom. More bathrooms don't have sufficient light, but this one sure did! There was also a fridge in the room, which was nice. Breakfast was basic - boiled eggs, some breads, yogurt, fruit salad, some cheese and meats. They also had a smoothie of the day. The hotel is very centrally located, but rooms in the front are very noisy, since it's on the main walking street.
5 out of 5
by Shriram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharyn from Quincy, MA

Stay at Hotel Engelwood

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for one night at the end of a work event. The hotel owners were so pleasant, accommodating and helpful! The location was perfect. The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was delicious!! I would stay at this hotel again!!
3 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful hotel. room was a bit small but understandable given the area. friendly staff and a great breakfast spread. would stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
by Ravindra

Classic Hotel, well run

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Located in the upper part of Engelberg, about 10 minutes walk from the train station. This is run by a friendly family. The rooms are comfortable and have nice views of the mountains. The bathrooms are small but well equipped - not for bigger people! The staff are very helpful with advice on activities in and around Engelberg. The breakfast is good but not elaborate. Good value for the price.