Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Everything was wonderful. Family welcomed.Friendly

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Hospitality
Location: It is walking distance from Abbey. Close to the mountains and ski lifts. They provide good info for most events.
From the very beginning they were super nice and kind. They were helpful and so hospitable. It was a wonderful stay and everything was clean and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay so much we extended a day and they gave a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Edelweiss team, Hotel Management
Thank you - your Edelweiss :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint European Experience

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was such a delightful surprise for our trip to Engelberg. You enjoy the amenities of a hotel but have the impeccable customer service you would encounter at a Bed and Breakfast. The family suite was very comfortable for a family of five with three teenage kids. The hotel was quiet and removed from the hustle and bustle but just a few minutes walk down the hill to the action. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Nice experience. Location is good however little bit uphill.
4 out of 5
by julie

Lovely SwissMountain Hotel with Storytelling!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
It's a lovely hotel, with people from all over the world staying. The staff is very kind and helpful. There are 3 pianos and Suzanne, the owner, reads to the children. It's very cozy. My only complaint is not something which can be helped. As it is an old building, I could hear the guest above walking all night long, at 4 in the morning. It ruined my night of sleep, and she did not stop even though I was forced to knock on her door and beg her to stop. I do believe a person should be able to walk in their room whenever they want. Unfortunately this was at the h Ed expense of my sleep and already fragile health.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Such a wonderful place. We will be back for sure. Thanks for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Friendly hotel with excellent ski shuttle service

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Friendliness
Location: 5min (or less) walk to the centre of Engelberg with a variety of restaurants.
Lovely family run hotel with a very friendly atmosphere. The ski shuttle service was brilliant - every 30mins in the morning and on demand from 2.30pm in the afternoon. Have already booked to return with my children
4 out of 5
by Donald

Freindly

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great introduction to Engelberg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great experience.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and comfy. Plenty parking space and it is Free. Warm welcome by Ms Katerina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Perfect location, in walking distance to shops, pharmacy, post office, bakeries and restaurants.
Really enjoyed are stay, Thank you! We we're offered an upgrade which was ver much appreciated. Perfect location! Tasty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The location is very convenient to the train station for day tripping.
Pros: Very helpful and accommodating staff. They very nicely picked us up and dropped us off at the train station. Fast and dependable wi-fi. Terrific TV reception and channel options. The bathroom had an awesome tub The breakfast was good. Loved that they offered scrambled eggs! The view from the room was very nice. Con: Climbing the hill to the hotel was tough on these seniors.