Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gerald from San Francisco

Nice guest home

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Family of 4 driving around to explore Germany. Affordable B&B guest home. It is a nice area except you won't be able to get there without a car. The host is a very nice and friendly gentleman and willing to accommodate our late arrival. Breakfast is great, one of the best in my trip. Not so good side - it is an older building so just don't expect too much on the comfort level of the bed; train comes by a few times at night and light sleeper better wear earplug before sleeping.
4 out of 5
by Tony from Oxfordshire

Exellent countryside hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels
We were attracted to this hotel as a result of a glowing previous review by a Hotels.com client. We were not disappointed. Fortunately, we had a Sat-Nav guide us to the hotel which is located off the main road in a quiet, rural setting. Our room was comfortable, if a bit overcrowded with furniture. The owners of the hoyel were extremely friendly and welcoming. We ate that evening in the hotel and were provided with an excellent, typically german meal. All in all a very good establishment to overnight, especially if are travelling further the next day.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from UK

peaceful, but a little underwhelming

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
The owner was very chatty and helpful, and made a lovely breakfast. I couldn't help thinking that the room was too cramped and cheaply built for modern standards, especially for the money. For a quick overnight stay it was acceptable, but there are better options nearby. The worst bit was, having arrived at 2200, feeling under pressure to have an early breakfast (we finally negotiated 0800), and then sort of being pushed out straight afterwards (we managed to beg a half hour to have a short walk around the village, and were gone by 0900). It was a bit 1970s English B & B.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay there!!

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: The proprietor was very nice
This "hotel" is merely the upstairs bedroom of some guys house. And because it was so hot there at the time, the temperature was unbearable! We had to climb many sets of awkward stairs, through his house to get to the room, which by the way, was last furnished in 1982! Would never, ever stay there. We actually left the same day and found an actual hotel.
4 out of 5
by Selena from Australia

Great service

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels
This place is off the beaten track but that's exactly what we wanted the cabin was large and in a beautiful part of country Germany. The staff were very friendly and helpful and tried very hard to speak english would recommend this place as a out of the way stop over
4 out of 5
by PaulV

Great value for the price, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent all around, if one does not mind a small room and does not plan to watch TV. Super clean property, great breakfast and super speedy Wifi Internet access.
3 out of 5
by Ben

way out of our intended location

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels
Very cordial, local pub how the heck are you supposed to get there? (train, another train, taxi, bus)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Just right!

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels
Set in beautiful countryside, this is a traditional and very relaxed hotel that offered everything we needed. The room was spotless and the bathroom was modern with a good walk-in shower. Breakfast was good and plentiful and we had a delicious evening meal. The owners were very accommodating of our two small children - high chairs were provided and they even re-arranged the bedding in our quad room. We often cross Germany to get to the Czech Republic and this proved to be a perfect stopover - much better than a motel on an industrial estate! We have booked again for our return leg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rolf from Sachsen

Gut für einen Kurzurlaub.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Waren zu einem Kurzurlaub 2 Tage zur Übernachtung mit Frühstück. Zimmer war dafür vollkommen ausreichend. Frühstücksangebot war nach unseren Wünschen zusammengestellt. Personal sehr nett. Gute Tips für unseren Besuch in Köln gegeben.