Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, South Carolina.

Nice hotel with poor ac.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything was fine except the ac wasn't working well enough to keep the room cool at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englewood NJ

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was a short stay I was very comfortable and where ever I travel crown plaza is the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice staff

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Overall, my experience at the Crowne Plaza in Englewood New Jersey was great. Staff were pleasant.They attended to my requests in a timely manner. The check in was efficient. My only concern was the noise from the room doors (slam)and noise from AC in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Second week here and I am still very pleased with the hotel, services, personnel, facilities. I would greatly recommend for anyone. They fo provide shuttle service to Manhattan which is very convenient to explore Manhattan, hotel is located less than a mile from GWB. Pool and Fittness center are great. Not crowded at all, many evenings I was the only person or overall 2-3 max. Their restaurant have potentials to improve but food is decent, mostly average. Have a good bar and not crowded. Once they went as far as providing flat bread with cheese and pepperoni (which is not in their regular menu) to accomodate my little kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is nice and clean. Staff were friendly. The only reason I put 4 overall is location. the bus stop to go to NYC is a good walk away and the bus ride to NYC was about an hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englewood, NJ

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I have only good opinions about this place. Personnel very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good!!!
Cons: No wait at check in!!! I waited 1 hour to get checked into my room
Location: Conveniently located near George Washington Bridge
When we arrived, we had to wait 1 hour to be checked in. We were offered free breakfast buffet during our stay for our inconvenience. After that everything went great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON

Best crowne plaza hotel in my opinion..

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Staff Room Size Cleanliness Proximity to NYC Cost
Cons: Bar Staff Swimming Pool should have oversight Restaurant Breakfast Menu
Location: Spice Mantra highly recommended Indian restaurant NYC
I have stayed at multiple crowne plaza and they have been sub-par at best. I booked this one against my experience because this seemed to fit my budget and it was relatively close to NYC. The hotel looks great from outside compared to everything around it, from the inside the hotel is crisp clean and you are welcomed by amazing hotel staff. The hotel room was very clean and fairly big in size. The hotel offers a shuttle service to and fro the bus stop and if you call ahead shuttle will be waiting for you with refreshments when you arrive from a long day of sight seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice well located

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. - just the double beds were anticipated to be queen bed other than that would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

stayed in hotel on way home

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: easy access.. clean... easy parking.
Easy access off and on freeway. Room was lovely, clean, good bed and pillows. Shower worked well , fluffy towels and great shower products.