Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction and was surprised!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: beds were comfirtable
Cons: transparency and reduce the rate when you are under construction
Construction was significant- they should have shared that they were under construction... I paid more then I shouldve
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, nice staff, ESPECIALLY Dominique!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very disappointed that no coffee is provided in the lobby early in the morning. I would suggest a fresh pot at all times, many people, like me get up very early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Return visitor to convenient location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, mattresses
Cons: Temperature of breakfast food Placing a small refrigerator in the room
Location: Very convenient to George Washington Bridge
This hotel is located conveniently near the George Washington Bridge, close to many restaurants and shopping. The room was beautifully clean, and would have been just a bit nicer if it had a small refrigerator. The restaurant is in the process of being remodeled, and breakfast was served in a large room nearby -- the eggs and potatoes were pretty cold, but I think that may have had to do with the temporary location of the food service. One of the two elevators in this nine-storey hotel was out of order, making the wait for the elevator longer than usual. Again, this is likely a temporary problem. I have stayed at this hotel in the past, and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia area

Great "out of the City" hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Stayed here for the second year in a row while attending the New Balance Indoor Nationals at The Armory. Staff was incredibly kind and efficient when our group of 5 weary travelers arrived. We were checked in and settled in our room within minutes. The rooms are showing slight age but were clean and well appointed. The breakfast buffet in the morning provided lots of healthy and sustainable options for our athletes ~ thank you! And we were less than 15 mins from The Armory. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel conveniently located near the town center

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Easy to get to location. Very friendly and professional staff. Great restaurant ( had dinner and breakfast) conveniently located near the town center. Free Shuttle service to the performance art center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The location was just what we needed and the amenities were sufficient.
Cons: We had to special request a fridge in the room perhaps this should be standard.
Location: Great location- Bogota Golf Center is about 15 minutes away- fun place with mini golf, basketball and batting cages.
We had a great time at the Crown Plaza. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms were clean and inviting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Crowne Plaza Englewood, Hotel Management
Thank you Cheedy for the great review and the wonderful comments. We hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Judy Ortega-Dasher Dir. Of Front Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great price, reliable. I always stay here when I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and room were very adequate. It was located close to where we needed to be which is why we chose it. One complaint is that there was a lot of noise in the hallway, doors closing and such plus the housekeeping staff was going around early and we were still trying to sleep but could hear them knocking on doors and saying "housekeeping". I realize they need to get rooms ready but .......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Don't let the ratings fool you.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Although every single staff member we encountered on our weekend getaway was pleasant and very friendly. Our experience was disappointing to say the least. We (my 8yr old, my 1yr old and I) arrived early for our reservation. I had requested an early check in and there was no problem accommodating us. My baby daughter turned one a few days before so our intentions were to have a little pool party,cut a cake and sing happy birthday. My girls love the pool so it seemed like the perfect opportunity. Once checked in I confirmed that the pool was not being serviced or otherwise out of order and was assured it was not. I mentioned to the concierge that it was my daughters birthday and they were informed me that there was no food or drink poolside. Not a problem. My group of 7 decided to go out to a restaurant to cut the cake instead. The next day, since my girls had such a great time we decided to extend our stay for an extra night. We spent the afternoon poolside and after a few hours a large group came. Not only taking over tables that were already clearly occupied by other patrons but with pizzas, drinks, cupcakes, chips, pastries etc. I was incensed and went to the concierge to complain. They sent a staff member over to the pool area but the family continued to have their party. After a few minutes I returned to the concierge and they again sent a staff member. Yet again nothing was done. It was saddening to see such a disparity in rule enforcement.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi was slow