Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandywine, MD

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great hotel and staff. Very clean room and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Quiet. Good Breakfast.
Cons: Desk clerk could be more personable. No smiles. Soft spoken that she had to repeat everything.
Location: NA
Comfortable bed. Quiet. Good Breakfast. Morning staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Spent the night in Englewood to visit with long lost family friends. The location is convenient to the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Dayton Airport

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Excellent experience. Woukd recommend adding more lighting in oarking lot, as well as at the road you turn on to get to the entrance. Very dark and very confusing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Excelsior Springs, MO

Handy Overnight Stop

Posted Nov 2, 2017
This is the second time we'll be stayed at this Hampton while traveling from Kansas City to Pittsburgh. It's in a very convenient location, and is very close to a great BBQ place. The staff is friendly, and the facility is comfortable. My only complaint this time Is that the bench in the room had a huge water (or something) stain on it that wa kind of off-putting. A little Resolve and some elbow grease would quickly fix that. Otherwise, it should be removed from the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Hang Out with Family

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town to visit our college kids at UD, to celebrate birthdays and watch some Cubs playoff baseball and USC football on TV. The Hampton Inn was a comfortable place to use as home base, and we didn't miss a play when we left a nearby restaurant to watch the rest of the game in our room. Nice place to just hang out and relax! Very clean and comfortable. Also, the people working the front desk were friendly and efficient, no matter what time of day we came by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

It was ok, but not a great Hampton Inn

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Good breakfast food. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Better cleaning of the room.
I usually try to stay at a Best Western or Hampton Inn when I travel. I usually find their price, amenities, and cleanliness to be good. This was probably the worst Hampton Inn I've stayed at, but it was still better than a lot of cheaper hotels. On the cleanliness front, there was hair in on the shower floor when we checked in. As for amenities, we were traveling with a 1 year old and their listing says they have cribs, but they actually have pack n' plays. That wouldn't be so bad, if they had sheets that fit the bottom of the pack n' play. It was also surprising to me that the room was equipped with a microwave from the 80s. That's the extent of my complaints. So, it wasn't too bad, but I feel like all of the other Hampton Inns I have stayed at were nicer.
5 out of 5
by Fidelia

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't come hungry

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room size and set up was amazing for our large family. The staff was friendly, the complex was clean. However, breakfast had a whole lot to be desired. Seemed very cheap and not well done. Made what could have been a GREAT stay, just a mediocre stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

They stole our Ipad

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Orbitz
We left an IPad in our room and used "Find my phone" to confirm we had left it in our room. The front desk confirmed someone at the hotel had found an IPad. We have called the hotel 9 times over 6 days to speak with the manager to make arrangements to have it returned. He is NEVER in and has not returned a single call. Do not trust them not to steal!