Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Wonderful break, just what we needed

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The only thing was the fact it was on a busy road, but we got used to that and it didn't stop our sleep at all.
Location: Very close to Torre Station, bus routes to Exeter and Torbay and beyond, we found it ideal.
We were given a warm, friendly welcome to Arran Lodge, and were very happy with our family room. The hotel was lovely and bright, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast we thought was the best we had ever had in a hotel, hot (and some breakfasts in hotels are not), and cooked how we liked it, nothing was too much trouble. But most of all the owner was lovely, friendly and as said before, nothing was too much trouble, extremely attentive. Will certainly be back again. We have stayed in many hotels in Torquay, 4* and less, we found this offered great value for money. Ideal for leaving your car and catching the bus, or for walking into Torquay. Perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, lovely, homely hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
It was a great stay..we were there for a wedding. We booked last minute and were welcomed even though we checked in late. Breakfast was great, it was very homely and very very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking

Excellent place to stay.First class service

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Spotlessly clean, beautifully and creatively decorated. comfortable room
Welcomed on arrival with coffee and cake. Very well furnished and equipped room - better than many upmarket hotels with great attention to detail.A great experience
5 out of 5
by Elaine from Perth w.a

4 day stay in Torquay

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely guest house.Jo gave it the personal touch.She could not do enough to help make the stay comfortable.Short walk to town.Room spotless.Bonus for us we had a small balcony.Bed wonderful.Home from home. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by David from Kings Norton.

Fantastic B&B in Torquay

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely time. Hotel was very nicely decorated. The room even had complimentary cans of pop and chocolate in the fridge! Breakfast was great. The host (Jo) was lovely! We all said that we would definitely return soon!
5 out of 5
by Laura from Sydney

An absolute gem

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely gorgeous room and place. Great shower and bed, beautifully clean and the whole place has only been done up really recently and to a great standard. Joanne could not have been any nicer - so helpful and we had tea and cake on arrival. The breakfasts were amazing, best ever. We even had salmon one morning! It's walking distance to the town, beach and parks. Would definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Konstantinos from Evesham

Nice hotel.friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very good and is located around 15 min walk from Torquay's seaside. Breakfast was very good and staff very friendly. Room was clean. Bathroom could be a little bigger. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Chandlers Ford

Perfect stay!

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice host Joanne, made sure we were happy and content from the minute we arrived. Great decor, comfortable beds. Lovely breakfast. Would definitely use again. A****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

clean nice hotel good and hot breakfast.very good

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: clean and tidy good room condition .clean shower room.very friendly staff.
Cons: none
Location: very good location close to all attraction
good experience.good advice about location and site.very close to the town center and sea side.lots of eating places near by .close to the local transport.