Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The owner and staff were very friendly and accomadating. This B&B has been excellent each time I've stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Friend,y hotel close to torquay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to torquay downhill get hopper bus back if climb too much
Lovely breakfast claire very helpful, close to town and bus stop right outside hotel
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Mature traveller

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Made to feel very welcome especially as I am a mature lady on my own,very friendly good breakfast good local transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great Hotel - Lovely Hosts!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of owners and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the Town centre and local transport links.
Last stayed here 4 years ago and had such a good time I booked another 4 day break this month. I was not disappointed. A very warm welcome from the hosts Clare and Stuart and the room was spotless and comfortable. The breakfast choices at the hotel are excellent and the Full English is delicious. The hotel is ideally located for the town and local transport links and has a pleasant lounge and garden for guests. It is like a home from home and I will definitely return later this year.
4 out of 5
by ROBERT

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly, clean, comfortable and well managed. Breakfast was great, and owners are very helpful and pleasant. Only negative is it is on a main road, so can be a bit noisy if you leave windows open. To get to town / sea, either get bus or a 15/20 minute walk. Also very near Torre station.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Motorbike tour of Torquay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant little b & b run by a fantastic couple. We were on a motorbike tour and as bikers they mafe us feel very welcome. The room was spotless clean and breakfast was great. Nothing was too much bother for them. We would highly recommend the Ashwood Grange to anyone as we would definitely stop again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Excellent

Posted May 17, 2017
We were made to feel like family from the minute we arrived Comfortable and extremely clean rooms Excellent tasty breakfast each morning Perfect location We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by stanley

Ashwood Grange

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
I was in Torquay for the funeral of my brother, Clare and Stuart the hosts of Ashwood Grange were very helpful and convivial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great price!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Excellent hotel. I was expecting a cheap looking room for this price, but it was great. Friendly staff and great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful hosts, great room

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hosts and a large room with a view. Delicious breakfast and very helpful friendly people are Stuart and Clare.