Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Everything But Especially The Friendliness Of The Hosts.
Cons: Nothing Needs Improving
Location: Model Village,Bygones Museum,Greenways House,Torquay,Paignton,So Much.
Lovely Hotel,Comfortable and Very Clean Room,Fantastic Breakfast,And Wonderful Hosts Glyn,Aida and Alex,Would Highly Recomend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Double glazing to those rooms fronting or side on to the road
Location: Very good location,on main bus route to Torquay & Paignton, good pubs within a 5 or 10 minute walk. A really excellent Devon bakery in the precinct.
Very central to all amenities, beautiful park right behind hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very high quality Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: A very comfortable hotel in which to stay. It feels welcoming, warm and friendly. the breakfasts were presented to a very high standard.
Location: The location is very pleasant. nearby attractions include a Bygones Museum which is very interesting. Babbacombe bay with a cliff railway.
This is a very impressive place to stay. the place is spotlessly clean. Rooms are bright and airy and the furnishings of a very high standard. Everything about this house iin my view is outstanding. The owner is very friendly and a mine of information about the area. The staff are also delightful people.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Great weekend in Torquay.

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely family run hotel with great hosts,comfortable clean room. lovely breakfast every morning, would recommend. A short walk to Model village and Bygone museum,both great attractions,also not far from bus stop to get to Torquay beach or Paignton, £5 for a day ticket and you can hop on any Stagecoach bus,good value...We were recommended a Greek/Turkish restaurant called Ephesus which was superb, we then saw Grease at the Princess theatre,a great night, next door is the Conservative club which had a Glam rock night,that was also fun. We had fab weather,which was great. A big thanks to young Alex at hotel who did a great job of cleaning our car( not part of the service though) would recommend Babbacombe hall for a nice break...
5 out of 5
by Damian

Damian & Nene

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Tv can be larger and may works better together with remote control. The rest of things are just fine. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Great family ran B & B very helpful and attentive

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Cons: Shower curtain in room 15
Location: Good location
Very convenient and lovely staff rooms very clean and well appointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

The hotel was really comfortable and the food love

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The staff were really good and very helpful. Nothing was too much.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: The location was near my daughter and just a short walk from the cliff top where there was a rail service to the beach.
The staff very friendly and always happy and wanted your stay to be good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford

Lovely hotel great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great stay here very lovely staff can't do enough for you very pleasant, also staff have good local knowledge for sight seeing etc. Great location near all the shops and beach, very clean and spotless hotel with great amenities even has a swimming pool, lovely food. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Lovely rooms and excellent breakfast

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Room, Breakfast, Location, Price
Location: Oddicombe Beach, Pubs and restaurants, St. Marychurch, Torquay, Award-winning Fish and Chips restaurants, museums and attractions, and more
We stayed in the budget double room with private bathroom - lovely clean personal space, we felt welcomed and comfortable throughout our stay. Glyn and Adelaida were great hosts with knowledge of the local area, restaurants and tourist attractions. The breakfast was consistently top notch with a variety of choice. I would recommend to a friend and would love to visit Babbacombe Hall again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax west yorkshire

Good location, minutes from The Downs

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shops near and the Downs
Brilliant. Visiting relatives so local to them. Good walks and shopping. Owners and staff very friendly and helpful. Even dried our towels and swimwear for us. Great breakfast.