Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel in pleasant location close to bus stop.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Everything--owners, location, room.
Location: Close to bus stop for harbour. On cliff, lots of walks, very pretty, places to eat.
Owners Paul and Kirsty delightful and work very hard to ensure stay is most pleasant. I would stay here again. Nice touches like fresh milk in dining room fridge for in room tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weymouth

Lovely weekend break.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
A really nice B&B close to Babbacombe beach and high street. The hosts were friendly and hardworking and the hotel was spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Well kept rooms and great hosts.
Location: Only a few minutes walk from the sea front/downs. Model Village, Bygones near by. 2 beaches and the cliff top railway to ease the trip to the beach.
A lovely guest house with friendly hosts. Room had all the necessary things you need and wasof a high standard. Cooked breakfasts were of a high quality and a large variety of cereals on offer with toast and jam selections too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slough

Traditional BNB

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms spacious clean and confirm able, great Breakfast
Cons: The hosts need to put their own stamp on the place as they have only just taken the business on. So I know they have ideas to put into action
Location: Close to the train down to the beach
Great hosts made ourselves at home immediately. Great breakfast. All in all good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B in a good location.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location and friendliness of the owners.
All credit to the new owners of this well located B & B. Room was clean and tidy with all we needed for our short stay. Paul and Kirsti were excellent hosts and provided a lovely breakfast. Although we did not have children with us there where some staying and both Kirsti and Paul certainly went out of there way to make it child friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cwmbran

Up and coming new hosts

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful hosts who have just taken charge of the hotel. Beautiful decor lovely tasting food and an am axing welcome. Would definitely going back
5 out of 5
by Keith

Weekend break

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little B&B with a personal touch

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Personal touches very nice and welcoming
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great walks near by and the town center is 3 minute walk down the main road.
We were here for 4 night over Easter break. The hotel owners were new (only been there 2 weeks) but they were so nice and welcoming. We had fresh milk to make our tea and coffee which you can help yourself to and a full English cooked breakfast that is not greasy every morning. The rooms are small side because it is a B&B but it was expected. The rooms are well equipped and has all the creature comforts for a comfy break. The room we had was on the top floor so had some nice views of the area looking out. The hotel was really quiet and you could hardly hear any noise at night. The hotel is set off the main road so it is private and secluded. The only issue is that there is no dedicated parking, but you can park on the street and as it is a very safe area. On Easter Sunday we were all given a nice little Easter egg as well so that was a nice treat :) There was also daily housekeeping and rooms were kept neat and tidy.
5 out of 5
by Garry

Excellent service

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The best