Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loughborough

Recomended Friendly hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly, made you feel very welcome
Cons: Softer beds maybe!
Location: Close to the centre of the town and all ammenties.
It's the fourth year I’ve stayed at this hotel and if working in the area again will be booking a fifth stay. The owners have changed since last time but still as friendly if not more so. I would gladly recommend the hotel on location, situation in the town, and overall excellent. One downside for me personally was the bed was harder than what I have myself, apart from that I could not improve for the price. Again excellent wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Very nice and close to beach and shops

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very friendly welcome, clean and breakfast was lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly good food

Posted May 6, 2017
Location: Very close to beach shops and local pubs
Spent the weekend for bmad festival food was a plenty for breakfast cooked as requested cereal and toast also available Sue and son done themselves proud very friendly rooms clean beds comfy will be staying again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Short break.

Posted May 5, 2017
Nice hotel in a good central location. Very welcoming and friendly owner.
5 out of 5
by Sid from Bristol

Paignton Bike weekend

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
perfectly situated and ideal for our weekend of madness. Landlady was lovely and made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Charming little placeGreat little place. The new owner, Sue was a breath of fresh air.The help of her son New to the trade but eager to please her guests. Place was a little run down however it was clean and comfortable and brekkie was great. Car parking available and easy to walk around to local eateries. Thank you for an enjoyable stay!! Hope to visit again to see how Sue adds her charm to the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Lovely guest house.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Lovely guest house with everything needed for a few nights away. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by anita

lovely

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly helpful enjoyed my stay so much after breakfast went back up to my room and booked again for the next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Friendly owner. Close to all amenities.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Although the hotel had free parking most of the parking spaces were on the grass. The owner did manage to let us have one of the few parking spots that was not on the grass, as my husband said we would probably need to be towed off as it was raining, which made it a bit stressful.
4 out of 5
by amanda

Warm welcome

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Landlady was lovely,very welcoming and friendly.The family room somehow had got double booked but luckily Sue could offer us a double and a twin instead. we couldn,t find the B&B at first as berry square is tucked away in the middle of 2 streets and there,s only a little sign which we missed to say where it was. Breakfast was lovely.Rooms very clean.