Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

IT'S EVERYTHING YOU NEED ...TUCKED AWAY

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I’d never booked with Expedia before so was somewhat cautious as to how genuine the reviews were on here - but they are honest and I would recommend both Expedia & the Bentley Lodge Both Kim & David engaged with the customers on a daily bases and whilst there was only 5 rooms you felt like a family together on holiday. The rooms and amenities were first class and would show up some of the bigger establishments Not sure where to go on a day out? David could offer you some advice on that. Are you picky at what you want for Breakfast? Kim was on hand. There’s parking for all guests, a beautiful garden to wind down in, and because it’s not on the sea front you don’t get the hustle & bustle from the traffic Torre Train station is only a hop; skip & a jump away so if you’re having a car’s having a holiday too don’t worry All in all, I was mightily impressed and in the words of the Terminator “I’ll be back! “
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jim & Eve from Hereford

Very welcoming hosts

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels
Couldn't fault it on comfort, cleanliness, breakfasts nor 'mine hosts' Car broke down on way so were 4hrs late but welcoming 'cuppa' on arrival was a nice gesture. Would not hesitate to stay again when the occasion arises.
5 out of 5
by RayAnn from Basingstoke

Great B&B

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
We were made welcome and offered tea or coffee as soon as we arrived. Breakfast was as good as most hotels and nothing was too much trouble, we were even offered the use of their lovely garden. Certainly stay there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by David1945 from Southampton

Outstanding Guest House with excellent service

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
Having just returned from 5 night stay at this hotel I would fully recommend to others seeking high end 5* accommodation as the standard of furnishing,decoration and cleanliness was of the highest order. The proprietors Dave & Kim take extra special care & attention to detail to ensure your stay is faultless, the excellent breakfasts are all cooked to order with a varied and wide choice on offer and all presented in the spotless dinning room. Town center shops and restaurants are within 10 minute walking distance, and their is a frequent hop on bus service close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave & June from Cheshire, Uk

A great place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: The whole place
Cons: Could not stay longer
Location: Well placed within walking distance of the sea front
A warm welcome ,a happy smiling face just to start. A good modern room that was bright and clean .A good choice for breakfast that you could not fault a great start to your day .For us this was better than a home from home ! Would we come back again yes yes yes .
5 out of 5
by Steve and evonne from Exeter

Great stay

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to couples who wish a quiet private time together.
5 out of 5
by Kim W. from Framingham, MA USA

Cosy and welcoming

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels
The Bentley Lodge was a lovely guest house and the owners were so friendly and welcoming. We didn't have great weather, so we were not able to see the lovely gardens, but it looks like they would be great to hang around in on a good day. The breakfast was delicious. It was a good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Charles from London, UK

All thumbs up B&B

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels
Really amazing quality including food, room itself and parking etc. The shower room a bit too small but okay for just one night. The best part is the hospitality of owner David and Kim, very friendly and wholeheartedly welcome every guest. Thank you and definitely highly recommend to all travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amber from Somerset, UK

Great Getaway!

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: The lovely little garden with a garden swing. Also pre-select your breakfast the day before from the extensive menu. Perfect poached eggs.
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: Location is good, but not beachfront so a bit more quiet which can be a plus factor anyway.
A lovely warm welcome awaits you upon arrival. Both Kim and David go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at ease. Feels just like home away from home. Arrived with my little dog who was also gladly accommodated and promptly made himself quite at home, which is really saying a lot since he is normally very timid and shy.