Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cotswolds

Comfortable and close to Dartmouth

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Comfortable, friendly,clean. a little dated. Staff very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

House keepiingneeds to be looked at

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We had to request toiletries and towels. 3rd night not recorded needed to get card updated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bath

Great hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stayed at the best western for 2 nights. Great location, staff lovely and helpful and good was really good. Could not fault anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel close to Dartmouth.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We had a great stay and really enjoyed using the pool and spa facilities and after our swim we were able to sit outside as it was a very hot day. In the evening we ate in the restaurant and had 2 courses for £15 which was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice golf-based hotel in the countryside

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Quiet countryside location, but conveniently situated for access to the South Hams area. A cooked breakfast to order is always a good point in a hotel
Cons: Not much, perhaps some external maintenance to the building.
Location: Convenient location for access to the South Hams area.
The hotel is located in attractive countryside, but close to Dartmouth and other local attractions. Although golf-based, the hotel has good general facilities for other such as restaurant, spa and an indoor swimming pool. Good sized bedrooms and bathrooms. Good opening hours for the restaurant and bar and reasonable food.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Short Break

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Although we don't play golf, the surrounding coast line is beautiful to explore. The renovated bathroom with non slip walk in shower was excellent. The chef could'nt have been more accommodating. Great breakfast & nice staff. First class.
2 out of 5
by s

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room was with breakfast how ever was told it was not so had to miss breakfast on the first morning. Only to later find out I had booked breakfast and nothing was done until I checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DY

Lovely Hotel well worthy a visit

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Room was excellent. Very warm staff. Nice relaxing Hotel
Cons: Didn't find any faults
Location: Close to sea side.
I took my Son for a three day break at The Dartmouth Hotel and we had an excellent stay. Very warm welcoming staff and excellent facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Very convenient for our visit

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel was excellent, perfect position enabling us to visit the places we had planned. Very comfortable with friendly staff and excellent food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was a little disappointing- standard fare nothing special