Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice b&b, friendly host

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location was good, host very friendly
Cons: Breakfast could include more such as yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins etc., a little more variety. But still ok, hot breakfast available every day
Location: 25 minute walk to harbour (downhill), shops
We stayed here for 2 nights, was a decent wt minute walk to the harbour, but a bus is available to bring you back up the hill to the b&b. Ok room, a bit small when you have luggage, but clean and nice bathroom. Host was very friendly, breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Quiet area walking distance to town

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lovely weekend break. Hotel was lovely, very welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Fabulous family run B & B, with a personal feel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The owners, they were really kind, helpful and understanding. Breakfast was really good. Being able to just leave the car parked and use the local bus
Cons: Some of the fittings and fixtures in bedroom and en-suite could do with an update although everything was perfectly serviceable
Location: Really good location within walking distance of Torquay town and beach. Very reliable bus service.
Very welcoming on arrival with refreshments, we arrived two hours early but were still able to check-in. Excellent location for public transport which is cheap and reliable. The breakfast had plenty of choice and was freshly cooked good quality produce. The owners are lovely, I'd informed them about my son who has a disability and they were extremely kind, helpful and understanding, could not do enough to help. I would stay here again without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
slightly out of centre, but good transport and convenient for railway. Modest but perfectly adequate for our needs. Nice breakfast and lovely family atmosphere. General remark about the survey: I wish you did not ask us (raters) to write a whole essay in order to submit rating! that is why i normally never bother! in this case i wanted to show my appreciation so am writing this, BUT I believe the couple of sentences above should be enough, surely? - I give it a rating of 4.8 out of five and still have nearly a thousand characters to add to my review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Lovely B&B and ideal location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
My husband and myself spent a short break here in July and it was the perfect place to stay lovely little B&B in the ideal location. Just a short walk from the sea front and harbour. Lovely family run business. Rooms were clean and just the right size. Breakfast was lovely with a choice of cooked breakfast, toast and cereals. Couldn't fault this B&B at all would definitely recommend it for anyone looking to take a trip to torquay. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by maureen

Wedding visit

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
This guest house Is the best we have stayed in owners very hospitable porridge out of this world. Top class for everybody thoroughly recommended. Maureen Iveyr
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Nice hotel &a excellent brrakfast

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Ebookers
We stayed here over the bank holiday in may. We were greeted on arrival and given a pot of tea and buiscits. Room lovely and clean we had ensuite toilet. Full English breakfast. Can't fault it would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halesowen

Friendly owner,spotless room

Posted May 31, 2017
Lovely friendly owner welcomed us and showed us to our room which was very clean and fresh. Breakfast was great. Probably the best b and b I have stayed in. Parking was excellent in their own car park behind hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel is a nice small facility with parking.
Cons: Our only concern was that our shower's hot/cold water flow was temperamental; the staff assured us that it would be addressed.
The staff is very professional and cooperative. Elaine was particularly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Posted May 26, 2017
The hotel 🏨 was spotless! Our bed was very comfortable & the ensuite was excellent. The shower was really good. Our breakfast of scrambled eggs & smoked salmon was delicious 😋! The staff were very attentive & nothing was too much trouble! Ten out of ten !