Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paignton

Quiet hotel close to the harbour and the beach

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The owners of the hotel were extremely helpful with providing local information, excursions ,bus times,all the best places to eat. Staff very friendly, absolutely wonderful breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay, staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Very nice breakfast. Hotel could do with a little updating but overall really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by paula

5*

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely fantastic so welcoming fantastic breakfast, very friendly lovely hotel, definitely going again and would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel within easy reach of beach

Posted Aug 1, 2017
As soon as we arrived we were warmly greeted by David, the owner, who showed us to our room. We had booked the family room which was immaculately presented and far above our expectations. A nice touch was on day two when we had gone out by some fresh milk ( we don't like UHT) which we left in the sink in cold water and when we returned a small fridge had been put in the room with our milk in it!! The staff were all so friendly and helpful and the breakfast was amazing, so much choice, even for two fussy grand children, I can see why they have been given The Best Breakfast In Paington award. Will definitely go back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

a few miles from Dartmouth.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff/managers, hotel tidy and comfortable, good food.
Cons: 1. Control of heating in room,hot evening and radiator was on. Turned thermostat valve off but no effect. 2. Front key lock doesn't work well.
Location: near harbour and recommend the local cafes/restaurants.
Visiting Britannia Royal Naval College and required a stop over.
5 out of 5
by Pauline

2 star hotel with a 5 star feel.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
A nice friendly comfortable, clean guest house/small hotel. The facilities were superior to the 2 star rating the hotel has been given. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a very large choice and was delicious. We would stay again and would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Nice hotel, good position

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Although the hotel was very clean, the owners and stall were excellent, the breakfast couldn't have been any better. The only problem was the room was cold although heating was on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived we were subjected to the most friendly welcome, nothing was too much trouble, we arrived as guests but left as friends and that was down to Dave, Carole and Margaret. the breakfast's were superb. will definitely stay again!...John and Brenda Chapman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for walking

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Lovely hospitable hosts; great convenience to have the option of dinner in; safe beautiful neighborhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Best Breakfast in Paignton

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and cleanliness and certainly the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is within easy reach of the harbour, beach and shops. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within a short walking distance.
The hotel is within easy reach of the harbour, beach and the shops. The hotel staff are extremely friendly which is nice when away from home. All facilities needed in the room WiFi, Tea making facilities and Television, The owners are really friendly and kind. Nice comfortable bed and just he best Breakfast ever in Paignton. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and will certainly be returning.