Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

Clean Peaceful perfection

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Spotlessly clean very friendly and helpful owner very peaceful the most comfortable bed ever amazed shower free parking great location literally I have nothing at all bad to say about this place
5 out of 5
by Brad

Wonderful hosts, charming clean hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hosts Matt and Lisann were amazing, so welcoming and helpful in all areas. Nothing was too much bother. Thanks for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by CHIA

Comfort sleep

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
everything is very nice, staff place, equipment, can't find anything a small X
5 out of 5
by adam

A lovely break in Torquay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our hosts, Matt and Lissanne, made us very welcome and were very helpful. the breakfasts were excellent and freshly prepared using local produce where possible. The Cleveland is situated in a quiet area of Torquay with the seafront only a short walk away. I would have no problem in recommending this B and B to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Malcolm

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel. very clean.very friendly owners.great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived our hostess made us very welcome with tea and lovely banana cake. Our room was small but perfectly adequate for our needs and very clean. The Cleveland has a lovely cosy feel particularly in the guest lounge. The full english breakfast was excellent. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Tony

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Recomend staying here to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Great B & B

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Excellent welcome from the hosts with a welcome drink and home made cake. Our room (Room 1) was a fair size clean and tidy. Nice breakfast to her you going again. Around good value.