Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel, great choice!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
What a lovely stay we had at the hotel! At a very convenient location 5 mins walk from the seaside. The owners where a very friendly and welcoming couple who run the hotel with great care and were more than happy to give us advice on places to visit and things to do in the area. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and would stay there again next time we visit Torquay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, comfort of bed, friendly owners
Cons: Cannot suggest any improvements, all was great. Great location, great rooms, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great accommodation, clean, and comfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Good choice of breakfast, very friendly proprietors, all round great experience
Cons: There was nothing to dislike about this bed and breakfast
Location: Located about 5 minutes walk down hill to the sea front with itsmany different places to eat and the theatre. Just a few minutes uphill to the town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anthony and Pauline are really great hosts

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Court Prior was a lovely place to stay.Quite and homely. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The shower we had was brilliant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
great welcome from two great hosts. food plentiful and nothing was too much trouble. lots of suggestions for local visits and things to do. would not hesitate to recommend and will certainly return for another stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely small hotel: great location (up a hill), comfortable, fine breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Court Prior

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel owners provided a warm and friendly welcome. They recommended places to visit and to eat. Hotel was clean and tidy, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We had a great stay in this lovely place. Room was very nice, spacious and clean. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts, Anthony and Pauline were very welcoming and friendly. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Staffordshire UK

Lovely relaxing stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Anthony & Pauline could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Straight away it was totally relaxing. Our room was immaculate and the breakfasts were beautifully cooked. Without doubt we would go back.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Atlanta

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
A great stay. right near the front and good restaurants. A welcome cup of coffee on arrival and Pauline and Anthony were very knowledgeable about the area and attractions. We were made to feel very welcome. A lovely stay