Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Lovely 'home from home' hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Wonderful home cooked meals. Evening meal available without booking. Drinks bar in the dining room. Beautiful garden.
Cons: Nothing could be improved. It is an old building and as such has uneven walls and ceilings and is not sleek and modern but we loved it.
Location: Was there on business so didn't get to see what the location had to offer.
On arrival, we were greeted by the owners and given tea / coffee and biscuits in the lounge. We had an 8am meeting one day and they made breakfast early just for us. On our departure day we wanted to be on the road for 6.30am so they gave us breakfast things the night before to put in our room fridge. Nothing was too much trouble throughout our stay, including allowing us to park and leave our very large van right up near their front door as that was the only space it would fit.
5 out of 5
by Russell from Gloucester

Amazing guesthouse with wonderful owners

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Well what can I say, this is the best guest house I have ever stayed at. From the moment I arrived Bill and Karen treated me as a old friend but with a professional approach. Pot of tea offered immediately and a quick rest in the wonderful lounge, then shown to room which was lovely and spacious. Went down in the little restaurant for dinner and was really pleased with the food and service at a fraction of the cost of eating out. Returning again in a few weeks and can't wait.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Jo from Dudley

Lively place to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic place, fantastic food, fantastic owners!
5 out of 5
by john from SEVEN OAKS

ENJOYABLE

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
GOOD FOOD,NICE HOME MADE MARMALADE,ROOM ON THE SMALL SIDE, SWIMING POOL .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from preston

Great location and friendly hosts

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better parking outside as the street is very crowded
Location: Near to the hub of most things
It was nice to be met by Bill and Karen and made to feel very welcome. The room was lovely with a sea view. The hosting was excellent. I would recommend this guest house to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Stayed here before and still excellent b&b

Posted May 29, 2015
Wonderful stay yet again. Breakfast first class. Friendly hosts.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Staffordshire

Fabulous

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay ,professional welcoming hosts.Lovely tea and biscuits on arrival. Absolutely spotless throughout and comfy beds ,few minutes walk to sea .Breakfast service and quality of food excellent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic getaway weekend

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Visited paignton zoo during our stay. Beach is a 5 minute walk away. Wide range of places to eat/pubs to drink in.
The staff were very accommodating and friendly - I was immediately offered a cuppa after a long drive down from London. Food was excellent, a wide range of items available for breakfast and you can also purchase dinner for a very reasonable price. Was given kingsize room due to mistake on Expedia's behalf (not updating their website.)