Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Ongoing Work

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Friendly owners, parking was good
Cons: As previously stated once the work is completed it will be fine
Location: We were visiting family which was the reason for our stay. Hotel near the town
Unfortunately the hotel was being refurbished which meant we had no lounge or bar to relax in during the evening. Also the optional evening meal was not available due to this ongoing work. What we saw of the work that had been completed we think when it is all finished it will be a lovely hotel. The breakfast choice was excellent and the breakfast was well cooked and very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that our work interfered with your stay. We have now completed the works so if you would like to try us again you would be very welcome. We don't actually offer evening meals so this was not affected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole, Dorset

Central location, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
This hotel has 10 guest rooms. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean, but small. Evening meals and lunches are not available; only breakfast. If you are looking for B&B on a budget, then I would recommend this hotel. 24/11/17.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I hope that you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gosport

Torquay W/E

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The owner was very helpful and caring ,its location is a medium walk to the town centre.
Location: Fairly central for Torquay harbour and the normal seaside town attractions
A friendly welcome from the owner, a nice room ,a very good breakfast and an nice distance walk to the town harbour. A bus stop just round the corner and you were in touch with Paignton , Brixham and Babbacombe . Would recommend the Ferndale to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Grat

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice owners who were really helpful, lovely room and great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Lovely hotel. Great staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel is just a 5min walk from town centre shops & 15min walk from harbour. The hotel has just been taken over by new owner & seems to be doing a great job. He is renovating each room one at a time during the day so not to disturb guests. All typical tea, coffee facilities in your room. Parking available for several cars. Motorbike friendly. I will stay here again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trowbridge

Nice one nights stay and very good breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast and lovely dining area. Bright well equipped room
Location: Situated close to Torquay town centre and not too far from sea front either
A very pleasant hotel. Bright rooms and well equipped. A very good breakfast with good choice.
5 out of 5
by john

week end in torquay

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel,very friendly owners,good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Robert

Perfect B& B

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice B & B very close to central Torquay. The bed was the best we have slept in over our 32 days of B & B in Ireland and The UK. The whole place was very clean and in good codition. Jon the owner was very freindly and gave plenty of good suggestobs about the local area. Breakfast was well above average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly family run hotel, good location for town centre. Excellent room and breakfast.