Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mansfield

Nice but could be better

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel staff fantastic. Not to far to centre. Only problem I had was mattress was really soft but this may be just my preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nicely situated,very nice owner and very clean. Breakfast was good and l would definitely stay here again but l would like a room with a balcony next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Lovely and friendly place! Very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great value

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The location of the hotel was great. 10 minute walk to the centre of torquay. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were really friendly. I would definately reccomend the Iona and will definately stay again if we go back to Torquay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, good location

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly manager, nothing was too much trouble. Nice breakfast, very informative regards to places to visit etc. Would definitely go back again. Just a stroll from the beach and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

short stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet,although there is a bit of banging of tools on a building a little distance away,but not too distracting.The friendly staff and the breakfast
Cons: For a small hotel,what can you do.We felt it served it`s purpose.No point in changing something that obviously has worked all these years.
Location: For relaxation there is everything.Shops,pubs,plenty for the children to see/do.For the older generation,there was green bowls &cricket to relax/watch
My father & i were there for 3 nights,due to his breathing difficulties,he didn`t venture too far.I although found it pleasing to walk the short distances to wherever i wanted to go.Although there is no hotel bar,there are pubs and plenty of places in short walking distances.The staff were very attentive and easy to talk to for advice & needs. The room was cleaned & refreshed each day with a small fridge & fan supplied for the room.The shower & complimentary toiletries very welcoming at the end of a hot sticky day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south west

a basic b and b

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Breakfast staff very helpful
Cons: Breakfast area,general cleanliness and car parking
Location: quite a walk to the beach and town
car parking is restricted although you can park on the road. Awoken at 4.30 am with guests arriving back at hotel. Breakfast served in a small conservatory which got very hot.
4 out of 5
by Rajeev

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lyudmyla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Good room

Posted Jul 8, 2016
weekend stay, superior room good size and clean, not happy with ensuite, shower enclosure too small and no mixer tap on sink. Staff are nice, onsite free parking is safe.