Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place, good price

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room 6 perhaps a bit small for a couple, but it was just me. Not much space in the bathroom to put things (had to remove stuff to make space for contact lens holder). Good location and nice couple running it. Arrived early and there were no issues with early check-in, as room happened to be ready, which was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by John

Excellent value for money

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
We wanted a good value out of season break at the seaside and this fitted the bill perfectly. Our room was warm, comfortable and welcoming with lovely little touches like bottles of water and tissues on the bedside and a good range of drinks and biscuits on arrival. The bathroom was newly refurbished to a very high standard and we were more than happy with our choice. The owners made us feel right at home from the start and Cath serves an excellent breakfast. We'd definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arbroath, Scotland.

Kingswinford Guest House Paignton

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Central location,it's excellent value for money and being made to feel very welcome.
Cons: Very well run, faultless.
Location: Paignton Beach close by and plenty to do with the Steam Train, Cinema, Crazy Golf, near to shops, great place to stay for a day trip to Dawlish.
Lovely room, great breakfast and the couple who ran it couldn't do enough for you. A great stay, this was my 2nd visit and I hope to return. Spotlessly clean and less than 5 mins walk to the beach and train station.
5 out of 5
by Rick from London

Home from home!

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Warm and welcoming hosts. Good location. Comfortable room and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alli from Bristol

Excellent

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Have stayed here before, which is why we went back. The hosts, Joe and Kath are excellent in every way. Room was lovely, clean and fairly spacious. Full English Breakfast is super yummy. We will definately be going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Welcome

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely stay, the couple running were great hosts and made us very welcome. The room was very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from london

Excellence

Posted May 6, 2014
First class room, excellent food and fabulous hosts
3 out of 5
by Bookcase14 from Dorset

Short break

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels
Parking is a problem at this location ,and breakfast time could be more flexable. The towels wasn't sure what colour they were supposed to be!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rich from solihull

Great hotel near the beach/town, fantastic hosts

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: The hosts were amazing and the breakfast awesome
Cons: No
Location: Near the beach and the town and an ideal location for reaching other attractions to visit
Great experience, joe and cath made us feel welcomed and made our stay amazing. The hotel is excellently located near the beach and town giving easy access to both. Would recommend to anyone to stay