Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Village Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: Double yellow parking line on the road outside the hotel
Location: handy for lots of places in Devon to many to list
The Potters Mooring hotel is in a excellent location situated in the center of the village next door to a nice pub which is ok for a relaxing drink at the end of the day very friendly owners very willing to help you with any queries ,worth a stay if you are in the area
5 out of 5
by Lawrie

a

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
absolutely fabulous. lovely place. lovely owners
5 out of 5
by Michael

Short stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Nice b&b overlooking pretty green

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice comfortable, clean and nicely decorated room. Quiet. Adequate parking. My room had a nice view of the village green. Close to the beach - about 100 yards. As other reviewers have commented: great breakfast and good pub right next door serving good food at a reasonable price. Staff kindly organised my breakfast a little earlier than their usual hours to fit with my schedule.
5 out of 5
by William

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly welcome, excellent breakfast choices, comfortable and attractive room, useful local advice. We would happily recommend the Potter's Mooring Guest House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B in the centre of Shaldon

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location and the fact that it was a B&B which felt more like a hotel - so it didn't feel like staying in someone's house!
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Pubs, cafe's, restaurants, the coast path, the zoo, staring at the view in such a beautiful place.
We chose this B&B because we had a party in Teignmouth and were able to walk there and back over the bridge. Excellent location with parking in easy walking distance of the excellent pubs, restaurants, cafes, the beach and the zoo. Probably not great for families but perfect for our purpose. Brilliant breakfast too!
5 out of 5
by Karl

Lovely clean friendly hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here as we was working nearby for 2 nights it is a superb bed and breakfast in a great village very friendly staff breakfast very good towels lovely and fresh. That good we are staying again next week
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room no 5

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Staff pleasant
Bedroom in attic and small, toilet seat moves and husband could not stand up to pee, so we weren't happy, the shower also was tight for space. The room was very clean and tidy. We did have friends with us and there room was lovely. Parking was very tight.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful with good accommodation, parking tested manoeuvring skills to the limit due to the narrow lanes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent B and B . Large warm well maintained room and bathroom. Right by river front in little village just outside teignmouth. Pub next door is splendid