Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Austell

Perfect

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Went away for a couple of days and stayed at this lovely B&B. Very nice location that makes you feel that you aren’t exactly where you are located. We were welcomed by the owners who were friendly and informative as they showed us around. Our room was room number 1 on the ground floor at the front of the B&B. It was very well decorated and very adequate for what we required, it was clean and tidy with all the little extras you required. These were restocked daily as well. I can’t fault this place at all and would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Excellent service, good location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Location: The train and sea travel offer is a great organised round trip via boat, steam train and bus. Visit Brixham by boat (we paid £3 return pp).
We stayed end of September 2017 and we enjoyed the beautiful decorated and very clean room, comfortable bed and modern bathroom. We received plenty of refills of coffee/tea, mineral water and fresh towels every day. The service and friendliness of the owners were constant and brilliant. We valued the central heating as well. We could regulate it like how we wanted and it stayed on all night. WiFi worked perfectly. Common room and chairs outside provide an opportunity to relax there. We recommend to book the breakfast, which is superb value for the money. Parking (entrance is a bit steep and the first time we nearly missed it) is in front of the house and from there it is easy and only a short walk to the beach, harbour and central clock tower. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, Florida

Nice B&B close to Tor Abbey

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very clean, spacious rooms, great bathroom, lovely hosts/owners, excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rushden, Northamptonshire

Nice hotel and close to beach

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Had a lovely welcome. Was told about the area and places to visit. Hotel is in excellent position. Plenty of parking. We had a family room which was lovely and big and clean. Breakfast was the best we have ever had. Was excellent. We walked each evening to the beach and marina. The town is right by the marina. Will definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Clean, well priced and great location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Great location to explore Torquay
Clean, tidy, quiet, great location from which to explore Torquay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Totally recommended this place. Very friendly and attentive owners. Very clean and comfortable. Already looking at booking for next year 100% recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at Torre Abbey

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel close to Torre Abbey Sands, Torquay station and local buses. Clean and comfortable with friendly owners. Didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that.
5 out of 5
by Karen hale from Barnsley

great

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
brilliant friendly staff the room was bright spacious and comfortable, and very clean, great location 5 minute walk from the sea front and has the added bonus of off street parking, we shall definitely be going back, thanks for a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Worcestershire

Great stay at The Bahamas :)

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Bahamas was just a 5 minute walk from the seafront and town which was perfect as it was far enough away to avoid the noise when we wanted to rest but close enough to walk to in a few minutes. The hotel was comfortable, private and all we needed for our stay. Although our room we thought included breakfast it turned out that it didn't which wasn't the end of the world just a little disappointing. The room was cleaned every day while we were out, and replenished with coffee, biscuits etc. The shower was exceptionally good too. Overall this is a very good place to stay and great value for money so would recommend to anyone :)