Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and welcoming guest house close to the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Warm and welcoming guest house close to the beach and town. Lovely, friendly owners who were were welcoming. The room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Clean, modern, friendly and moderately priced B&B

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Can't praise breakfast too highly.
Cons: Availability of hot water; somewhere in shower to put shower gel/shampoo bottles, etc; a shelf in bathroom to put items such as washbag, etc.
Location: Convenient for walking to sea front, although not a short walk.
Positives: Very clean; modern decor; Jon and Shelly are extremely friendly hosts; well equiped room; excellent, perfectly cooked breakfast; convenient location. Negatives: Parking can be a bit of a problem; we were unfortunate in staying on the hottest week of the year and were in a third floor room (no lift) that was uncomfortably hot, even with two fans; hot water was somehwat intermitent - one evening I returned and had to take a cold shower as no hot water was available and the same happened on another morning. At other times the water was, at best, warm - I should really have told the owners about this in case they were not aware, but (in our English way!) chose not to complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harris

Excellent bed breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Shelley and Jon were awesome they r so friendly the day before we were due to come I got a phone call to go into hospital so I rang Shelley to c if we could change the date she was very help full it had to say why we wanted to change the date so when I told Shelley she was so helpfull she put us on the top floor relised I couldn't get up the stair so moved us to the bottom floor and up graded us the breakfast was first class and they r the nicest people u wish to meet I recommend everyone to stay there thanks again operation went well soon as we r able to come again we be there
2 out of 5
by Frank from Leominster

Not ok for a family stay !

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was loverly to speak to . But I'm very disappointed in the room . Reason being for one the room was way too small for a family of 3 . You couldn't swing a hamster in the bathroom . Also it was the very top floor . There was no air . Was like sleeping in a sauna , they did provide a fan . But no way near enough. Needs air con installed . My Mrs fell through the bed twice . cheap beds put together . But I will say the breakfast was brilliant and they were very helpful on knowledge of the area. I wouldn't stay at this guest house again . They need to improve the building -makeover but I know it's a serious cost to swallow. Parking was tight . I suggest driving a smart car to park not a saloon.
4 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andy from Eccleshall

Excellent

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay with my son on a work trip. Excellent hosts, made you feel completely welcome and at ease. Very clean, and well presented hotel. Will definitely book there again when I'm back in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2016
This is a lovely B&B with the friendliest owners you could meet, comfortable rooms with crisp fresh bedding and towels and a wonderful breakfast
5 out of 5
by Ruth from Oldbury

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming with a good hearty breakfast. The only drawback for me was the amount of stairs to get to the top floor. However I was able to 'work' off the breakfasts and by the end of my stay I wasn't as out of breath and felt much fitter. On street parking was nearby but I didn't use the car as I walked - a couple of minutes downhill to the beach and only 10 minutes along the seafront into town. Would recomend.
5 out of 5
by Lei from York

Excellent

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for couple of nights at the b&b. Shelley & Jon were very welcoming and helpful. Excellent location, it only takes 5 mins walk to the seafront. The room was nicely maintained and clean. Will definitely recommend this b&b.