Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Perfect short stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We stayed for one night. The staff were very hospitable from beginning to end and with a fab breakfast! Good value for money in pretty Dawlish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Lovely hotel close to all facilities

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Where it was situated was ideal .it was very clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is situated near railway and bus stop so u can easily get to lots of places, Loads of different beaches to visit eg. Paignton.
It was a lovely hotel with friendly staff , who made us feel very welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Lovely hotel close to all the amenities

Posted May 30, 2017
Had one night stay here room was very big light excellent view of the sea town and rail station would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Ali, Hotel Management
Wonderful review! thank you so much and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay Ali & The Blenheim Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Short break

Posted May 21, 2017
A lovely hotel right on the coast overlooking the beach and the station. The room and breakfast were excellent. It was our first time there but certainly won't be our last. The staff were friendly and really helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Ali, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review The Blenheim We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit Best wishes Ali & the Blenheim Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for amenities

Posted May 11, 2017
Breakfast excellent and plenty of choice. My room was cold but is large and building is old. 38 stairs if on top floor is a bit awkward carrying luggage. Parking is a definite problem, only 3 spaces, got last one and didn't go out in car again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Ali, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review There are heaters on the walls in each room which can be turned up or down or if you had trouble with this I would have been happy to help if you would have asked. We do have 3 floors and always help guests up the stairs with luggage. Parking is limited however we give lots of options of where to park locally. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast Best wishes Ali & The Blenheim team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to sea

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Stairs steep with no lift. Breakfast excellent. Parking difficult and limited. Rooms very well equipped. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Paul

convenient location and good value

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly welcome and well appointed hotel. Room clean and breakfast very nice. Kitchette in room not used!
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable room, everything very clean, people lovely, breakfast great. Altogether wonderful, hope to visit again.
5 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room with sea view bathroom was small but size of leaving room made up for it nice people would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

A good personal hotel, with friendly staff

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Good location, easy off road parking which is very helpful after driving such a long distance. Great choice of breakfast.
Cons: Nothing to improve on, unless you can build a few restaurants near by!!
Location: Sorry but it was a quick pit stop for us as moved on
We were met with a friendly smile, and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was large and comforatable. Good tea/coffee facilities. Only pit fall for us there was no restaurants nearby open, so after wondering around, came back and drove a few minutes to The Smugglers which served good food.