Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Accommodation for nearby wedding.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Needed somewhere close for a nearby wedding,staff were friendly,room was clean,evening meal was lovely so would have no problem recommending the George Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torquay

Clean nice staff great food

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Just great all round nice place great value for money
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Home from home visit

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Our friends have recently moved into the area. Room perefect. Tabke booked for 5 for evening meal. Great food. Breakfast, we asked if our friends could join us. Very accomadating. We will be making return visits.
5 out of 5
by Mandy

Ideal for BRNC

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 night for the family weekend at BRNC. It was an ideal place to stay and only 10 minutes from base. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. A very pleasant stay and we wouldn't hesitate to book it again if we need to visit our son on base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Rare pleasure to have hot choc sachets in the room. Shows attention to their customers. Being above the bar was not too bad and going home time was around my bed time. Bit surprised to see a snail trail under 1 of the other tables at breakfast. The cleaner arrived about the time i finished breakfast. View from the back looked like it would have been brilliant if the weather had been better and a bbq on the decking. Breakfast was decent. Car park was full with about 6 vehicles. No problem to park on the rd. Interesting approach roads. Bad weather the night I arrived so I was dodging the occasional frog in the river down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgwater, Somerset

Pleasant country accommodation.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: All
Cons: Garden could be tidier, parking bit difficult to get out into street.
Just one night for a couple of days break in Dartmouth, very good accommodation, clean, pretty bedrooms, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Woodlands visit

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Very welcoming staff upon arrival! We stayed here as it was very close to Woodlands.Room very clean and comfortable and the garden at the rear had a swing which my granddaughter loved! Should have had another member of staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

A Nice B and B and convenient for Dartmouth

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Food
Location: Near to Coast.
We have started to stay at this location regularly we were a bit disappointed by the evening meals which were only adequate on the first night and did not exist on the second due to a lack of a chef. Also after staying in the spacious room 5 the subsequent rooms were very small.
4 out of 5
by Dieter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Warm welcome and assistance with our stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room was bright and very clean with lovely high ceilings. Nice breakfast choice in the morning with good tea and coffee. One thing to be clear on is actual location as we searched for Totnes, it is near to Totnes 15 mins drive away but it isn't actually part of Totnes town. Overall happy with our choice :)