Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Francesco

Perfect experience

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect stay with my family, the staff took good care of us and we felt cuddled. The swimming pool is nice and clean, and so was the room
5 out of 5
by Deborah

The Glenorleigh - a warm welcome

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
John and Kelly made us feel most welcome at The Glenorleigh and they did all they could to help us make the best of our stay. It was just over a mile walk into the centre of town - but an easy walk with plenty to see on route. The Glenorleigh is a clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with a lovely pool - would definitely stay again :-)
5 out of 5
by Mark

Fantastic short stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. Such a good find. John and Kelly thevowners were very welcoming and so helpful and friendly. Felt like we'd known them for years and there was a lovely friendly atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write these lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Kindest regards John & Kelly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional guest house with a fab heated pool

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: pool
Cons: room size
Location: Great location. Close enough to the beach without all the hullabaloo
Stayed here for a short break & really enjoyed it. The pool in the sunny weather is sublime...and heated!!! Such a feature. Went there for a bike trip to Torquay with a friend and would happily visit Glenorleigh again. David was great, very helpful and the rest of the staff were very friendly & helpful. The breakfast was lovely, lots to choose from, and of course went for the full english...when in Rome :) Many thanks to you all for a wonderful short getaway!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Apr 20, 2010
Need more hospitality and staff need to be polite
5 out of 5
by Bente

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Dette var et helt perfekt og hyggelig lite hotell som vi storkoste oss på. Stort og nyoppusset famillierom med god plass. Deilig og stort oppvarmet svømmebasseng.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed our guest house. Regards John & Kelly
5 out of 5
by Olav Arild

Kjempefint familie-hotell!

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastisk flott hotell for familie. Pent, reint og ryddig. Oppvarma basseng, god mat og kjempehyggeleg betjening. Kan lett anbefalast!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to review The Glenorleigh. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we would hope to see you again some time. Kind regards John & Kelly